Flashing Success (But Not Really)

User avatar
Rob Thomson
Site Admin
Posts: 4537
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 11:34 am
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Albury, Guildford
Contact:

Flashing Success (But Not Really)

Post by Rob Thomson » Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:35 pm

I suspect you need to press your up and down buttons to cycle through all the different displays?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Slope Soaring, FPV, and pretty much anything 'high tech'
...........if you think it should be in the wiki.. ask me for wiki access, then go add it!

User avatar
gohsthb
Posts: 1412
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 2:32 pm
Country: -
Location: Naperville, IL

Re: Flashing Success (But Not Really)

Post by gohsthb » Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:38 pm

I think I know what you are talking about. In Eepe there is a tab that shows where your trims are set. On the radio this is shown on the main screen, although there is no number version there. In Er9x you have an option to copy your trim values into sub-trim values. After copying the trim values they would get set to zero. This option can be found at the bottom of the limit screen.
Extended limits (e.limits) needs to be enabled before you can set them. You enable them in the first page of a model's settings, it is down the list a little bit. After that go to the limits screen. You can now set the limits up to 125. Without the option enabled the limits won't go past 100.
I hope this is helpful. Since I am not sure what you are trying to do. You seem to have mixed extended limits (which control endpoints) and trims (which control the center position).
-Gohst

orentlikher
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 1:51 pm
Country: -
Location: New York, NY

Re: Flashing Success (But Not Really)

Post by orentlikher » Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:53 pm

thank you for your help guys. Well it started with me trying to calibrate the fly bar with the e.limits and i saw the option to set it on, however it makes sense now that it goes past 125%. Then playing around in eepe i saw a trims tab, which isnt displayed as a separate display with values, but i guess it shouldnt matter since it displays it on the main screen. Whatever saves memory for other cool options i guess..thanks for your input...im setting up my heli right now, hopefully get to fly it sometimes soon. Ive been setting it up for a few months now little by little and actually i think its the building process which is very exciting....more so than actualy flying it :D

User avatar
gohsthb
Posts: 1412
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 2:32 pm
Country: -
Location: Naperville, IL

Re: Flashing Success (But Not Really)

Post by gohsthb » Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:55 pm

I'm glad you find the heli building process exciting. I know from experience that you will have to rebuild it many times.
-Gohst

orentlikher
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 1:51 pm
Country: -
Location: New York, NY

Re: Flashing Success (But Not Really)

Post by orentlikher » Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:57 pm

also i had a separate issue with my vario sensor for frsky hub, have anyone experienced it giving some non-true values? it seems to give different values after turning on/off tx. I am testing it indoors, maybe thats the problem...


orentlikher
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 1:51 pm
Country: -
Location: New York, NY

Re: Flashing Success (But Not Really)

Post by orentlikher » Mon Apr 16, 2012 8:00 pm

yes heli stuff is great, i just got into the rc hobby and my dream was always fpv stuff, so hopefully little by little i will get to flying planes and eventually fpv....but iam sure helis will always be the intricate and exciting part of this hobby

stackoverflow128
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2017 5:49 pm
Country: -

Re: Flashing Success (But Not Really)

Post by stackoverflow128 » Sun Apr 30, 2017 5:56 pm

Hi

Just wanted to make a note! For those who are upgrading from er9x.hex to er9x-frsky.hex which I imagen is quite common. Do not perform the modification to the buttons/switches then try to flash. The switches, will now be in the incorrect state, preventing the processor from accepting the avrisp operation just leaving you with avrisp timeout errors,sync issues and other such garbage. This took me 24 hours to figure this out :(

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 9671
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: Flashing Success (But Not Really)

Post by Kilrah » Sun Apr 30, 2017 8:30 pm

Don't know what you're talking about, but you can totally flash after doing the hardware mod. You probably jsut needed to flip the switches, and that would be caused by a bad programmer.

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 18140
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Flashing Success (But Not Really)

Post by jhsa » Sun Apr 30, 2017 9:51 pm

Actually, when you do the telemetry mod to the radio (which I understand is what you mean by "upgrading from er9x.hex to er9x-frsky.hex"), you actually remove the switches from the programming pins. The "er9x-frsky.hex" expects the switches to be connected to pins 41 and 42 of the Atmega, so no reason why it should be a problem.
It would be easier to have a problem BEFORE the telemetry mod than after the mod..

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

Post Reply

Return to “PROGRAMMERS”