ERSKY9x Questions

ersky9x is a port of er9x for use on the sky9x board.
User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 18237
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: ERSKY9x Questions

Post by jhsa » Fri Nov 09, 2018 1:54 pm

Ok. Most of my multi modes are installed internally in the radios. But I have a DIY made with an AVR chip that I can try on the pro.. give me some minutes..

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 18237
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: ERSKY9x Questions

Post by jhsa » Fri Nov 09, 2018 2:30 pm

Just tried it.. I can bind a DIY D8 compatible receiver with my external Multi Module installed on the PRO with r222c8 firmware..

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15869
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: ERSKY9x Questions

Post by MikeB » Fri Nov 09, 2018 3:11 pm

I just flashed r222 c8 to my 'PRO, and tested binding using a STM multiprotocol module (1.2.0.26) with DSM2-22 to a Lemon DSM2 6 channel receiver. All binds and works OK.
Note that the binding procedure receives a response from the multi-module when bind has occured (with DSM protocol) and immediately leaves the "BINDING" screen. 2 or 3 seconds later the receiver completes binding at starts normal operation.

Mike
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
mentero
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2016 1:11 pm
Country: Spain

Re: ERSKY9x Questions

Post by mentero » Fri Nov 09, 2018 3:45 pm

Well, thank you guys,

It seems that I have something in my setup that is not working properly, and I'm a bit confused.

Knowing that the problem is on my side, I will investigate further and keep you posted.

Thanks again for your help,
Miguel

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 18237
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: ERSKY9x Questions

Post by jhsa » Fri Nov 09, 2018 3:56 pm

Go to model setup /telemetry, and check you have the right com port selected. Play with the invert com port setting..
Also, when in the Protocol /multi menu, if you scroll down, do you see the module's firmware version next to the bind button?
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW


User avatar
mentero
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2016 1:11 pm
Country: Spain

Re: ERSKY9x Questions

Post by mentero » Fri Nov 09, 2018 4:49 pm

I tried with c7 and everything works.
I then downloaded a fresh copy of c8, just to discover that the file is of different size of my previously downloaded c8. Dooooohhhh.

Corrupted file. Not too much, but enough to make you loose your time. Sorry for the hassle.

Needless to say, with the good copy of c8 everything works as expected.

This is a great piece of software with a great support.
Miguel

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 18237
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: ERSKY9x Questions

Post by jhsa » Fri Nov 09, 2018 6:34 pm

Nice that is working.. :) :D

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

lancaster
Posts: 188
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 10:28 pm
Country: United Kingdom

Re: ERSKY9x Questions - Model Voice Files on R222c2

Post by lancaster » Wed Nov 14, 2018 11:56 am

Hi Mike/Joao
Having a bit of trouble with model name voice files since downloading R222c2 on to the 9Xtreme.

When editing a new model, the model voice file is now shown as a Name option only (previously was Number) although the old number options are continuing to play for old models.

I have entered various model names but can't get a name to play -tried loading new names (both generic and unique) into both the modelNames and root directory without success.

Any ideas?
regards
Hans

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 18237
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: ERSKY9x Questions

Post by jhsa » Wed Nov 14, 2018 12:14 pm

Model name files must be in the "modelNames" folder.
File names can only have 8 characters.
Files must be ".wav" format and 16Kb/s 16 Bit.

If you have numbered files, place them in the same folder, and just select the number when selecting a voice file.

To select a model name voice file, go to "Model Setup / General" menu, then scroll down to "Voice File", press MENU LONG, select the file you need, press MENU SHORT to listen to it, or press MENU LONG to select the file and go back to the previous menu.

I have currently r222c6 installed on my 9xtreme radio and this works..

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

lancaster
Posts: 188
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 10:28 pm
Country: United Kingdom

Re: ERSKY9x Questions

Post by lancaster » Wed Nov 14, 2018 1:04 pm

Hi Joao
Thanks for the rapid response and helpful information.
I understand now - With previous versions, I could insert a model number in General and the model number ( and name) would be read from the list that I had put in the Root directory.

But following your advice to put either number or name files in the modelNames directory and then select them using MENU is clearly the correct way to do this.

All working fine now!

may thanks
Hans

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 18237
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: ERSKY9x Questions

Post by jhsa » Wed Nov 14, 2018 1:45 pm

Wonderful.. and it is easier.. But really, the number is just a name :) If you give the files a proper name, which is dead easy ;) You won't need that "Number/Voice File" list anymore.. Don't have to remember which number is what :) ;)

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

Post Reply

Return to “ersky9x”