2.2.4 Cannot assign S1 in Global Variables

openTx has introduced a range of new features, ideas and bling. It is fast becoming the firmware of choice for many users. openTx will run on ALL current hardware platforms, including the gruvin9x and sky9x boards. Work has already started to support the new FrSky X9D radio!
Post Reply
barkster
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Dec 28, 2019 2:48 am
Country: -

2.2.4 Cannot assign S1 in Global Variables

Post by barkster » Tue Jan 14, 2020 1:22 pm

I wanted to assign S1 to adjust volume under global variables but s1 and s2 are the only ones not listed there. Any way to fix this without updating?


User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10652
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: 2.2.4 Cannot assign S1 in Global Variables

Post by Kilrah » Tue Jan 14, 2020 6:47 pm

They are probably disabled in hardware settings.

barkster
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Dec 28, 2019 2:48 am
Country: -

Re: 2.2.4 Cannot assign S1 in Global Variables

Post by barkster » Tue Jan 14, 2020 7:31 pm

Nah looked their first, none of the "Pots" are available in Global Variable everything else is there

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10652
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: 2.2.4 Cannot assign S1 in Global Variables

Post by Kilrah » Wed Jan 15, 2020 3:43 am

You're looking at the wrong column then, the first one is the switch to enable the function.

User avatar
3djc
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2016 7:15 am
Country: -

Re: 2.2.4 Cannot assign S1 in Global Variables

Post by 3djc » Wed Jan 15, 2020 7:38 am

Put something like : ON Volume S1 (also tick enabled)


barkster
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Dec 28, 2019 2:48 am
Country: -

Re: 2.2.4 Cannot assign S1 in Global Variables

Post by barkster » Wed Jan 15, 2020 1:37 pm

Now that's a possibility, i'll check tonight. Thanks
Kilrah wrote:
Wed Jan 15, 2020 3:43 am
You're looking at the wrong column then, the first one is the switch to enable the function.


Post Reply

Return to “openTx”