ersky9x on Jumper T12

ersky9x is a port of er9x for use on the sky9x board.
Post Reply
wilopaan
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2018 6:09 pm
Country: -

ersky9x on Jumper T12

Post by wilopaan » Mon Sep 10, 2018 6:39 am

Hi all,

anyone who installed ersky9x on the new Jumper T12? Are there any instructions?

Thanks,
Wilhelm

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15870
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: ersky9x on Jumper T12

Post by MikeB » Mon Sep 10, 2018 8:49 am

The T12 comes with a bootloader so you you may simply use eepskye to flash it. There is a test version of ersky9x on http://www.er9x.com/.

Mike
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

wilopaan
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2018 6:09 pm
Country: -

Re: ersky9x on Jumper T12

Post by wilopaan » Mon Sep 10, 2018 8:54 am

Great, thank you!

wilopaan
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2018 6:09 pm
Country: -

Re: ersky9x on Jumper T12

Post by wilopaan » Wed Sep 12, 2018 4:03 pm

Well, I tried to use eepskye to flash the jumper T12, but without luck: I can read the installed firmware but I can't write the new one. The only message I get is a dialog "Operation failed". I tried on Windows 10 and 7, VirtualBox as well as native.

Then I tried eepsky on linux, but I have a amd64 arch linux system and the precompiled eepsky is for x86 architecture.

But I can mount the flash-card. There I see FIRMWARE.BIN. Is it possible to simply overwrite this file. It is 512KB, the new one is 256KB.

Just compiles eepskye from source. But still can't write the image: the write operation terminates. The flash was mounted under: /run/media/lmeier/Taranis

Please help!
Wilhelm

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15870
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: ersky9x on Jumper T12

Post by MikeB » Wed Sep 12, 2018 4:44 pm

Please confirm you are starting the radio in "bootloader mode" (hold the two horizontal trims to the centre then power on).
Then plug in the USB.

Mike
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!


wilopaan
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2018 6:09 pm
Country: -

Re: ersky9x on Jumper T12

Post by wilopaan » Wed Sep 12, 2018 4:58 pm

Then the T12 doesn't start all: the backlight off the display is on, but without slpash. Releasing the power button after some secs and the t12 gets off immediately.

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15870
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: ersky9x on Jumper T12

Post by MikeB » Wed Sep 12, 2018 8:31 pm

The T12 power button "bounces" a lot. Try starting in bootloader mode, but just press the power button and release it immediately, don't hold it down, but keep the trims held in.

Mike
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

wilopaan
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2018 6:09 pm
Country: -

Re: ersky9x on Jumper T12

Post by wilopaan » Wed Sep 12, 2018 8:51 pm

Well ok, that did the trick! Now I could flash the T12.

I could bind with afhds2a protocol to a flysky fs-ia10b receiver. Controls are working.

Then I tried to setup telemetry, but in the telemtry menu I am missing the flysky as a user protocol. So i don't get telemetry data.

Did overlook something?

Thanks,
Wilhelm

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15870
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: ersky9x on Jumper T12

Post by MikeB » Wed Sep 12, 2018 10:28 pm

It should decide to use AFHDS2A telemetry automatically when the Multi module is set to AFHDS2A protocol.
Please confirm you have the module "dial" set to 0 and the protocol is set to AFHDS2A in the protocol menu. Also, in the protocol menu, go down to the BIND option and you should then see the module firmware revision shown beside it.

Mike
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

Post Reply

Return to “ersky9x”