How to bind Jumper-Multi not available

Cant get your radio to work? General Hardware issues?
Post Reply
Sebastian25ca
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2024 1:50 pm
Country: Germany

How to bind Jumper-Multi not available

Post by Sebastian25ca »

Hey guys, im new in the fpv game and currently struggeling with the binding. I hope this topic is okay here.

I bought an Cineape 25 with an ELRS Receiver (Frsky XM/XM+/R-) and the tlite jumper v2.
In all the tutorials the people show how they choose at Internal RF "Multi"and then do the settings for Frsky.

But at my Radio I can just choose as internal RF "XJT"and only D16.

Im trying to solve that for two days now..

Thanks for your help guys

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 11105
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: How to bind Jumper-Multi not available

Post by Kilrah »

Sebastian25ca wrote: Sat Jan 20, 2024 2:12 pm ELRS Receiver (Frsky XM/XM+/R-)
ELRS and FrSky are diffrerent things, so which did you get?
Sebastian25ca
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2024 1:50 pm
Country: Germany

Re: How to bind Jumper-Multi not available

Post by Sebastian25ca »

Kilrah wrote: Sat Jan 20, 2024 3:04 pm
Sebastian25ca wrote: Sat Jan 20, 2024 2:12 pm ELRS Receiver (Frsky XM/XM+/R-)
ELRS and FrSky are diffrerent things, so which did you get?
There is only written 2.4G Elrs Receiver for the quad. But is it possible that XJT is not compatible with ELRS?

I bought this radio:
https://usa.banggood.com/JumperRC-T-Lit ... mds=search

and this drone in the elrs version :
https://usa.banggood.com/DarwinFPV-Cine ... 6466311769
User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 11105
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: How to bind Jumper-Multi not available

Post by Kilrah »

Did you buy the radio in the ELRS version too?
Sebastian25ca
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2024 1:50 pm
Country: Germany

Re: How to bind Jumper-Multi not available

Post by Sebastian25ca »

I ordered the ELRS version but I can see neither the choices I would have with the 4 in one nor I can see ELRS.

The only option I see is XJT.

My question is if XJT is used with the same hardware than ELRS and I just dont get it to bind it correctly or if they delivered me the wrong radio?

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 11105
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: How to bind Jumper-Multi not available

Post by Kilrah »

The radio is probably correct but with the wrong firmware loaded, check what version is on there.

Post Reply

Return to “Hardware”