Adjust or trim FasV

Programing help and example for all firmwares based on thus's th9 firmware.
Post Reply
Rad
Posts: 452
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 3:43 pm
Country: Austria
Contact:

Adjust or trim FasV

Post by Rad »

Hi, I am not sure if it is possible to do it, but I have an isue with the battery telemetry. The FasV is like 2 volts too high and I wonder if it is possible to trim or to adjust it, somehow.

I am using the Axel's DIY multi sensor and X8R receiver.

Oh! And by the way, I discovered that this sensor indeed sends the Sats num info, but it is under RPM. The clever guy who wrote the code noted that in one of his videos.

Thank you!
https://radindustries.wordpress.com/

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 11105
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: Adjust or trim FasV

Post by Kilrah »

Sounds like it's something that should be done on the sensor itself.
Rad
Posts: 452
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 3:43 pm
Country: Austria
Contact:

Re: Adjust or trim FasV

Post by Rad »

Kilrah wrote: Wed Apr 26, 2023 8:26 pm Sounds like it's something that should be done on the sensor itself.
That is what I think... but let's see if there is an easier way first, lol.
https://radindustries.wordpress.com/
User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 17978
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Adjust or trim FasV

Post by MikeB »

In erskyTx, in the telemetry menu, there is an option to adjust he offset of the FasV value, up to a maximum of 1.5V.
This is to remove a voltage value when it should be 0V.
erskyTx also has "Scalers", the can take any telemetry value and scale it, with an offset, to any other range.
You would need to see what the sensor is doing, are all values 2V too high (in which case you need to adjust the offset) or is it giving a value that is (say) 12% too high (in which case you need to use the multiplier and divider to scale it down e.g. multiply by 100 and divide by 112).
You may also give the scaler a new name.

Mike
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!
Rad
Posts: 452
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 3:43 pm
Country: Austria
Contact:

Re: Adjust or trim FasV

Post by Rad »

Hey guys! As Mr. Kilrah pointed, there was an error in the code. I corrected it with a friend's help, and now it works as expected.
Of course it is always great to be able to trim it with Ersky, but it is better if it works good from factory.

Yet again, thanks for your help, Mike!
https://radindustries.wordpress.com/

Post Reply

Return to “er9x / gruvin9x / th9 based firmwares”