ER9x and multiprotocol problems

er9x is the best known firmware. It has a superb range of features and is well supported by the community. Well worth trying out.
HTeixeira
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2018 9:51 am
Country: -

Re: ER9x and multiprotocol problems

Post by HTeixeira » Thu Apr 04, 2019 6:37 pm

Hello everyone,

Just another questoin about the 4 in 1 multiprotocol module. I order it last week.

There is any tutorial about this instalation or is simple plug and play changing the box?

The major issue that I notice in the 9x is that we need to bind every time we change a reciever/drone.

With this 4in1 module it solves it?

Thanks


User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16609
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: ER9x and multiprotocol problems

Post by MikeB » Thu Apr 04, 2019 11:33 pm

It should just plug in and work for control. If you want telemetry, you need to have done the telemetry mod. Depending on how this mod is done, you may need to update the firmware on the 4-in-1 module so it sends the telemetry data either as normal or inverted.

Bind should remain for different models.

Mike
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

HTeixeira
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2018 9:51 am
Country: -

Re: ER9x and multiprotocol problems

Post by HTeixeira » Wed Apr 10, 2019 9:15 pm

Hi Mike,

I install the multiprotocol module in the turnigy 9x. I'm trying to bind it but it not works.

I am trying to bind with a Fli14+ receiver (AFHD2S) but in the protocol option on ER9X, I choose AFHD2S and try to bind but the red light of the module does not start to blink fast. I choose de "0" option on the rotary switch but nothing works.

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16609
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: ER9x and multiprotocol problems

Post by MikeB » Wed Apr 10, 2019 11:09 pm

Which multi module do you have?

When you select the AFHDS2 protocol, is the LED on the module on solid?

Mike
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

HTeixeira
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2018 9:51 am
Country: -

Re: ER9x and multiprotocol problems

Post by HTeixeira » Thu Apr 11, 2019 8:25 am

Hi Mike,

The red led only blinks slowly. Not became solid.

Is this module:

Image


User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 19020
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: ER9x and multiprotocol problems

Post by jhsa » Thu Apr 11, 2019 9:36 am

Perhaps you need to update the multiprotocol module's firmware.

João

Sent from my BLN-L21 using Tapatalk

My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

HTeixeira
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2018 9:51 am
Country: -

Re: ER9x and multiprotocol problems

Post by HTeixeira » Thu Apr 11, 2019 10:59 am

Thanks! I will try today.

Henrique

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16609
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: ER9x and multiprotocol problems

Post by MikeB » Thu Apr 11, 2019 1:47 pm

Your "problem" is that module uses the Atmel AVR processor. This doesn't have enough flash memory to hold all possible protocols. What you need to do is update the firmware, selecting those protocols you need.
It is updated as though it is an Arduino.

Mike
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

HTeixeira
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2018 9:51 am
Country: -

Re: ER9x and multiprotocol problems

Post by HTeixeira » Thu Apr 11, 2019 9:25 pm

Hello again,

I update the firmware of the module. Now when I choose bind, the led start blinking fast. But do not bind.

I choose the right protocol, try several option numbers but it not bind.

I'm getting crazy with this.

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16609
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: ER9x and multiprotocol problems

Post by MikeB » Thu Apr 11, 2019 10:07 pm

There are 4 choices for the sub-protocol under AFHDS2A, you may need a different one of those for your receiver. Also, there are different values you may choose for the "option" value. With AFHDS2A, the name changes and you get different values showing, e.g. T-Rate.
I'm not familiar with AFHDS2A or what these values do.You may find the answer here: https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthr ... -TX-Module

Mike
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

Daedalus66
Posts: 1838
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 8:22 pm
Country: -
Location: Ottawa

Re: ER9x and multiprotocol problems

Post by Daedalus66 » Mon Jun 24, 2019 1:33 am

This looks like a suitable thread to tack onto for help. I’m trying to troubleshoot a radio.

The radio in question is a Turnigy 9x running ER9x r820, version V1.747-mike, date 30-11.2016.

It has an iRangeX Plus module currently set to 0 and is using Proto Multi, Protocol DSM, Type DSM2-22, it is set to Receiver No 0 and Auto-bind. I would propose to set to DSMX-22, Rx No 1, and turn off Autobind.

The transmitter is programmed in AETR channel order, as required.

The receiver is a Lemon Stabilizer DSMX, which uses a total of eight channels.

The problem is that while channels 1-6 appear to work correctly both in the monitor screen and controlling the model, channels 7 and 8 only work in the monitor screen and do not seem to be sent to the model. In other words, it looks as though only 6 channels are available from the module.

The Protocol screen, unlike in other versions of ER9x and ErskyTX, does not appear to allow the number of channels to be specified.

Is it necessary to use a more recent version of ER9x? Any suggestions would be appreciated.

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16609
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: ER9x and multiprotocol problems

Post by MikeB » Mon Jun 24, 2019 9:18 am

Try setting "Option" to 8.

The option value specifies the number of channels from 4 to 12. If set to 0 the modules uses a default value of 6.

Mike
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

Daedalus66
Posts: 1838
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 8:22 pm
Country: -
Location: Ottawa

Re: ER9x and multiprotocol problems

Post by Daedalus66 » Mon Jun 24, 2019 10:36 pm

Thanks Mike,

That did the trick.


Post Reply

Return to “er9x”