Build Compile amod [Please help]

Help with any software/desktop related issues. e.g. companion9x, eePe, etc
darozas
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 10:56 pm
Country: -

Re: Build Compile amod [Please help]

Post by darozas » Mon Feb 20, 2017 3:48 pm

Thanks for replay

Just reformatted with your suggested software still getting this Image

And all wired up correctly just dont understand wahts going on

Regards


User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 19047
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Build Compile amod [Please help]

Post by jhsa » Mon Feb 20, 2017 4:09 pm

How big is your card? Can you try another one?

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16625
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Build Compile amod [Please help]

Post by MikeB » Mon Feb 20, 2017 4:16 pm

I'll see if I can build some special test firmware to investigate what might be happening. I'll need a little time to do so.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

darozas
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 10:56 pm
Country: -

Re: Build Compile amod [Please help]

Post by darozas » Mon Feb 20, 2017 4:39 pm

Thanks you both for your time again

Ill be waiting no rush


Regards

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 19047
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Build Compile amod [Please help]

Post by jhsa » Mon Feb 20, 2017 4:52 pm

jhsa wrote:
Mon Feb 20, 2017 4:09 pm
How big is your card? Can you try another one?

João
You have been asked this question more than once, but I don't remember seeing you answering it.. :)
Please answer.
Try another card if you have one..

If you did answer and I didn't see it, I do apologize.

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW


User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16625
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Build Compile amod [Please help]

Post by MikeB » Mon Feb 20, 2017 5:06 pm

Here is another test you could try/check, before I do a special test version.

If you have an empty SD card and power up the Megasound, it should "mount" the SD card, then create a directory called "MODELS" on the SD card. Do you see such a directory being created?

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

darozas
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 10:56 pm
Country: -

Re: Build Compile amod [Please help]

Post by darozas » Mon Feb 20, 2017 7:19 pm

I have done this mod

And it worked but i took SD out and cant get it to work again what a pain :(

Regards
Attachments
20151017_165552.jpg
20151017_165552.jpg (23.11 KiB) Viewed 3144 times

darozas
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 10:56 pm
Country: -

Re: Build Compile amod [Please help]

Post by darozas » Mon Feb 20, 2017 7:34 pm

jhsa wrote:
Mon Feb 20, 2017 4:52 pm
jhsa wrote:
Mon Feb 20, 2017 4:09 pm
How big is your card? Can you try another one?

João
You have been asked this question more than once, but I don't remember seeing you answering it.. :)
Please answer.
Try another card if you have one..

If you did answer and I didn't see it, I do apologize.

João
I have specified SD card memory earlier
Off Topic
Sd card im using is 2gb
Regards

darozas
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 10:56 pm
Country: -

Re: Build Compile amod [Please help]

Post by darozas » Mon Feb 20, 2017 8:37 pm

It looks like its SD card related

what is the recommended brand make? size?

Regards

darozas
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 10:56 pm
Country: -

Re: Build Compile amod [Please help]

Post by darozas » Mon Feb 20, 2017 9:36 pm

So after another go found 512mb SD card in house soldered directly boom works fine

Uploaded few files de-soldered connected to pc again boom files there

Then went to controller changed to mega sound and got nothing coming out :(

File 0028 is it should be played at turn on??

Then created one with timer chose know file 0001 but nothing

Just back to that tick tick tick again :( :(

Regards
Attachments
SD working.png
SD working.png (3.34 KiB) Viewed 3134 times

darozas
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 10:56 pm
Country: -

Re: Build Compile amod [Please help]

Post by darozas » Mon Feb 20, 2017 9:53 pm

Sorry for bothering that much

And model "BACKUP" dont do anything

Regards

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16625
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Build Compile amod [Please help]

Post by MikeB » Mon Feb 20, 2017 10:22 pm

What processor do you have on your radio M64, M128 (or M2561)?
For the M64 you need to flash a specific build to use the serial voice, on the '128 and '2561 there is a hardware setting to indicate the Megasound is on a serial connection.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

darozas
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 10:56 pm
Country: -

Re: Build Compile amod [Please help]

Post by darozas » Tue Feb 21, 2017 7:32 am

Thanks for reply

Chip is M128

So i go to "Radio Setup -- AudioHaptic -- MegaSound"

What else do i need to do to get it running???

Regards

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16625
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Build Compile amod [Please help]

Post by MikeB » Tue Feb 21, 2017 8:58 am

Power the radio on holding the LEFT horizontal trim to the LEFT. THis enables the hardware menu.
Now go to "Radio Setup -- Hardware". There is an option "M'Sound Serial", make sure this is ON.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

darozas
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 10:56 pm
Country: -

Re: Build Compile amod [Please help]

Post by darozas » Tue Feb 21, 2017 6:14 pm

Hi

Thanks again

If i do like you suggest i get Hardware to show up but there only 2 options TelemetEZ and Bigbeep ????

Im using "er9x-frsky-olrsFix" compiled 2016

VERS:V1.694-Mike
DATE: 04.11.2016
TIME:11:21:57
SVN: er9x-pr820
MOD:FRSKY NT

Do im using correct firmware ???

I have telemetry installed

Regards

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16625
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Build Compile amod [Please help]

Post by MikeB » Tue Feb 21, 2017 6:58 pm

Go here: http://www.er9x.com/ and download "er9x for Mega128 processor", then flash that version.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

darozas
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 10:56 pm
Country: -

Re: Build Compile amod [Please help]

Post by darozas » Tue Feb 21, 2017 8:17 pm

Thanks again

Done reflashed

M megasound on
Frysky mod enabled

Still no sound and back up hangs

Totally loosing world to live here

:( :(

Regards

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16625
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Build Compile amod [Please help]

Post by MikeB » Tue Feb 21, 2017 10:33 pm

Assuming you have re-wired the two trim switches to the Megasound board, do all the trim switches work?

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

darozas
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 10:56 pm
Country: -

Re: Build Compile amod [Please help]

Post by darozas » Tue Feb 21, 2017 11:11 pm

Thanks again for your time

As i understand Port D stands for "PD--" is that correct??

So White Wire is wired to PD3 & Pink one to PD4 (According to datasheet of atmega328p)

And No Vertical Throttle trim don't work :(

And sorry to bother u that much again

Regards

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16625
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Build Compile amod [Please help]

Post by MikeB » Tue Feb 21, 2017 11:41 pm

We know the serial on the Megasound works, so please check your connections to the main MEGA128 processor. Pin 27 on this isserial Rx and pin 28 is Tx. Check the Rx goes to the Tx on the Megasound and the Tx goes to the Rx on the Meagsound.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

darozas
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 10:56 pm
Country: -

Re: Build Compile amod [Please help]

Post by darozas » Wed Feb 22, 2017 12:00 am

Thanks again

Do it mater that TX & RX Line go after resistor ??? Or in need to be after it?

On megasound i got

PD2 connected to pin 28
PD3 connected to pin 27

Regards
Attachments
soldered.png
That where i got my wires
soldered.png (77.04 KiB) Viewed 3082 times
serialMGS.png

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16625
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Build Compile amod [Please help]

Post by MikeB » Wed Feb 22, 2017 12:06 am

On the MEGA128, PD2 is pin 27 and PD3 is pin 28, so I think you don't have these correct.
These should connect on the processor side of the resistor on the main board, as shown in the picture you posted earlier.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 19047
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Build Compile amod [Please help]

Post by jhsa » Wed Feb 22, 2017 12:37 am

You should remove those resistors. I had to remove mine for it to work properly, probably because of the capacitors..

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

darozas
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 10:56 pm
Country: -

Re: Build Compile amod [Please help]

Post by darozas » Wed Feb 22, 2017 6:47 pm

Hi thanks again you both

So PD2 -pin 27 & PD3 - pin 28

Resistors removed and still no go.Trim dont work ether.

Do i have to set something in hardware menu for trims to work ???

Regards
Attachments
trims.png

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16625
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Build Compile amod [Please help]

Post by MikeB » Wed Feb 22, 2017 7:15 pm

Do you still have your computer connected to the Megasound board?
Do you have a terminal program you can run on the computer?

You could try connecting the Tx signal from the Megasound to the computer, run the terminal program on the computer and see if any data is being sent by the Meagsound board. It should be sending regular data to report the trim switches.

Just possibly, the firmware you have is looking for the trim switches on PORT C, bits 2 and 3. My original circuit shows these as connections X1 and X2. You could therefore try connecting the trim switches to these.

What, if any, electronic test equipment do you have?

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

darozas
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 10:56 pm
Country: -

Re: Build Compile amod [Please help]

Post by darozas » Wed Feb 22, 2017 7:30 pm

Thanks again for reply

I have just multi meter .

I wish i had oscilloscope but dont have one.

So terminal looks like this is that makes any sense?


And sorry what does the X1 & X2 stands for???

Here video https://youtu.be/3ILgDXsP7n4

On trim it just making speaker noises

Regards
Attachments
terminal.png

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16625
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Build Compile amod [Please help]

Post by MikeB » Wed Feb 22, 2017 11:31 pm

X1 goes to pin 26 of the processor, X2 goes to pin 25.

When looking at the terminal output, did you press either of the trim switches?

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

darozas
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 10:56 pm
Country: -

Re: Build Compile amod [Please help]

Post by darozas » Wed Feb 22, 2017 11:44 pm

Thanks for reply again

No i wasn't pressing anything.

But if i power controller with FTDI attached TX led constancy blinks in short pulses if that makes any sense?

But if i press trim it just make speaker to act like in video

Im getting so close to forget about audio mod been so frustrating for past now close to 4 weeks without any success.

i have read every post here viewtopic.php?f=5&t=948&hilit=voice+fil ... start=3990

And still dont know how to debug that thing.....

But thank you for trying to help !!!


Regards

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16625
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Build Compile amod [Please help]

Post by MikeB » Wed Feb 22, 2017 11:54 pm

What, if anything, do you hear from the Megasound if you use any of the other trim switches?

Don't give up, progress has been made. As you say, part of the problem is working out a way of testing it.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

darozas
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 10:56 pm
Country: -

Re: Build Compile amod [Please help]

Post by darozas » Thu Feb 23, 2017 7:14 am

Hi thanks again

Well nothing coming out from megasound on other switches.Only re-wired one cause that noise.Other trim switches plays BUZZER type noise.

If i create voice in settings then it ill make similar noise as per video.

And it does do same noise on start up here video https://youtu.be/Kft4y3t3TPI (It does do same noise when Voice created)


Im at work all day but ill try to wire trim lines to PIN25 & Pin26 see what happens

Regards


Post Reply

Return to “Software”