Binding Taranis

Hardware help and support for the FrSky Taranis
Post Reply
Alsie50
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 27, 2019 12:49 pm
Country: -

Binding Taranis

Post by Alsie50 » Thu May 30, 2019 12:26 pm

Hi I'm relatively new to the rc world and have just upgraded to a Taranis plus with firmware 2.2.3 am i right in thinking that i cannot bind my V8FA-11 receiver without going back to an earlier firmware, I do not have the D8 option for the internal module only D16
Thanks Alan


tonnie78
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 9:33 am
Country: -

Re: Binding Taranis

Post by tonnie78 » Thu May 30, 2019 8:19 pm

You can select D8 in the radio setting menu in Companion I think.

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10038
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: Binding Taranis

Post by Kilrah » Thu May 30, 2019 8:21 pm

You can use D8 receivers as long as you have flashed an OpenTX firmware without the "eu" option selected.

Alsie50
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 27, 2019 12:49 pm
Country: -

Re: Binding Taranis

Post by Alsie50 » Mon Jun 03, 2019 5:02 pm

Thanks folks looking like re flash


Post Reply

Return to “FrSky Taranis radio”