Replacing Taranis

Hardware help and support for the FrSky Taranis
Post Reply
davidja
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2013 6:41 pm
Country: -

Replacing Taranis

Post by davidja » Sun Jun 11, 2017 7:52 pm

Is it possible to copy all models from one Taranis to another without losing the model bindings?

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk



User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 9962
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: Replacing Taranis

Post by Kilrah » Sun Jun 11, 2017 8:22 pm

No the bindings are done to the hardware for obvious reasons. You could swap the RF boards but that's it.

davidja
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2013 6:41 pm
Country: -

Re: Replacing Taranis

Post by davidja » Sun Jun 11, 2017 9:28 pm

Thanks for the information. That sounds a great idea. Is it fairly straightforward?

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk



Post Reply

Return to “FrSky Taranis radio”