Using multi-position & Logical switches to select BGM

General Help and support for the Taranis Radio.
Post Reply
CraigKane
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2014 4:36 pm
Country: United Kingdom

Using multi-position & Logical switches to select BGM

Post by CraigKane » Sat Dec 20, 2014 10:01 am

Hi folks,

I have replaced S1 with the 6-position switch and I currently have different background music tracks assigned to some of the positions for use in various stages of flight with a particular model.

At the moment, I turn the switch to whatever track I wish to use and it plays straight away. I would like to be able to pre-select the track via S1 and then use SH to trigger the music. I'd like to set SH as a toggle so that I can switch the track on/off as required.

Can anyone advise on the best way to program this setup?


Current setup is: Taranis X9d running 2.0.13 firmware. SH is the standard momentary switch, S1 is the 6-position rotary selector.


Thanks in advance for any assistance.

Craig.
FrSky convert! Farewell Spektrum!


davx
Posts: 210
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 7:01 am
Country: -

Re: Using multi-position & Logical switches to select BGM

Post by davx » Sat Dec 20, 2014 11:46 am

Hi,

I don't have 6 pos. switch but I think my setup joined below should work ;)

Bye.
Attachments
Select_BGM.eepe
(77.03 KiB) Downloaded 157 times

CraigKane
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2014 4:36 pm
Country: United Kingdom

Re: Using multi-position & Logical switches to select BGM

Post by CraigKane » Sat Dec 20, 2014 1:14 pm

Thanks Davx
That has sorted the Sticky on SH and i can now turn on the music using that switch.


I'm still trying to work out the correct way to select the track via S1 and logic switches.
FrSky convert! Farewell Spektrum!

CraigKane
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2014 4:36 pm
Country: United Kingdom

Re: Using multi-position & Logical switches to select BGM

Post by CraigKane » Sat Dec 20, 2014 3:08 pm

Ok, so far I have managed to set up logical switches that allow me to assign a track to each position on S1:

L(x) AND SH(dn) SH(dn) S1(x)

The corresponding track is setup using the special functions:

SF(x) L(x) PLAY TRACK **title**

Now all I have to do is figure out a way of being able to override the music should I wish to stop it.


Still hopeful of some advice. :)
FrSky convert! Farewell Spektrum!

davx
Posts: 210
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 7:01 am
Country: -

Re: Using multi-position & Logical switches to select BGM

Post by davx » Sun Dec 21, 2014 10:50 am

Hi,
CraigKane wrote:I'm still trying to work out the correct way to select the track via S1 and logic switches.
That part should work with the settings in the "Special Functions", the first 3 lines in the eepe I've joined:
S12 -> BackgroundMusic -> "you file name"
etc.
CraigKane wrote:Ok, so far I have managed to set up logical switches that allow me to assign a track to each position on S1:
L(x) AND SH(dn) SH(dn) S1(x)
You don't have to, you can assign a track directly in the "Special Functions". Your S1 multi-pos is S11 to S16 (S1+pos1 to S1+pos6).
The corresponding track is setup using the special functions:
SF(x) L(x) PLAY TRACK **title**
Now all I have to do is figure out a way of being able to override the music should I wish to stop it.
You can't override a "Play Track", they are put in a queue and played one by one in the order they arrived.
But you can pause a "Background Music" ;)

Bye.


Post Reply

Return to “General help (FrSky Taranis radio)”