Haptic module for A series Taranis ?

General Help and support for the Taranis Radio.
Post Reply
User avatar
Steve71
Posts: 85
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 7:51 pm
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Leicestershire

Haptic module for A series Taranis ?

Post by Steve71 » Sat Nov 29, 2014 11:18 am

Hi all.

This has probably been covered elsewhere, but I've not been on for a while.

I use one of the A-series Taranis's, and would like to fit the haptic module. I have read it can't be used with early models ?. From what I can see, no reason has been given on various websites ??.

I'm running up to date firmware, or is it because the A board just doesn't support the haptic function ?.

Soldering isn't a problem.......so any sage and sound advice is greatly welcomed.

Cheers.
Slope soaring, EP Warbirds and high performance sports models.

"if it ain't broken, you ain't tryin' "


davx
Posts: 210
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 7:01 am
Country: -

Re: Haptic module for A series Taranis ?

Post by davx » Sat Nov 29, 2014 12:02 pm

Hi,

It seems you didn't search very well ;)

On this same forum: viewtopic.php?f=97&t=5374&hilit=haptic

Bye.

User avatar
Steve71
Posts: 85
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 7:51 pm
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Leicestershire

Re: Haptic module for A series Taranis ?

Post by Steve71 » Sat Nov 29, 2014 12:28 pm

No need for sarcasm......
Slope soaring, EP Warbirds and high performance sports models.

"if it ain't broken, you ain't tryin' "

davx
Posts: 210
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 7:01 am
Country: -

Re: Haptic module for A series Taranis ?

Post by davx » Sat Nov 29, 2014 1:13 pm

;) was supposed to be humour, not sarcasm... Perhaps some language awkwardness...

Anyway, you're welcome for my help :mrgreen:

Bye.

User avatar
Steve71
Posts: 85
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 7:51 pm
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Leicestershire

Re: Haptic module for A series Taranis ?

Post by Steve71 » Mon Dec 15, 2014 8:51 pm

davx wrote:;) was supposed to be humour, not sarcasm... Perhaps some language awkwardness...

Anyway, you're welcome for my help :mrgreen:

Bye.
Hi there......yes, sometimes things get lost in translation !!.

I'm pleased to say I followed the info in the link.......and I now have limited haptic use in my A-series Taranis !!.
Slope soaring, EP Warbirds and high performance sports models.

"if it ain't broken, you ain't tryin' "


User avatar
Steve71
Posts: 85
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 7:51 pm
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Leicestershire

Re: Haptic module for A series Taranis ?

Post by Steve71 » Sun Dec 21, 2014 7:55 am

It seem the Haptic works when it wants too ?........and on very limited commands when it does ?.
Slope soaring, EP Warbirds and high performance sports models.

"if it ain't broken, you ain't tryin' "


Post Reply

Return to “General help (FrSky Taranis radio)”