Internal RF Module Mode X16

General Help and support for the Taranis Radio.
Post Reply
Roger
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2013 9:41 am
Country: -

Internal RF Module Mode X16

Post by Roger » Tue Dec 24, 2013 12:10 pm

Just starting out on the road of Taranis discovery and whilst binding a D6FR rx I found that I do not have the X16 mode available for my X8R rx. I have the LP12, D16 and D8 and of course off. Have I inadvertently flashed an old version of firmware?


User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10178
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: Internal RF Module Mode X16

Post by Kilrah » Tue Dec 24, 2013 12:19 pm

FrSky preferred the "D16" denomination even if we found it confusing, so that's how it is. AFAIK we've changed all our official docs to D16, where did you find the X16 reference?.

Roger
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2013 9:41 am
Country: -

Re: Internal RF Module Mode X16

Post by Roger » Tue Dec 24, 2013 1:14 pm

It was on Mr Scotts vid "What to do first when you get your Taranis"

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10178
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: Internal RF Module Mode X16

Post by Kilrah » Tue Dec 24, 2013 1:58 pm

OK. Bit harder to fix afterwards indeed. It's one he made before the Taranis was even available for sale.


Post Reply

Return to “General help (FrSky Taranis radio)”