Telemetry lost

General Help and support for the Taranis Radio.
Raythegreat

Telemetry lost

Post by Raythegreat »

Hi all,

I know the subject of telemetry lost has been discussed several times before but I have special problem.

I've been using the X9d+ with a X6R receiver on a plane for 3 years now without problems. Made several flights.
Suddenly, since a few weeks,I have telemetry lost warnings when I taxi on grass. I was able to fly the airplane with no problems but when I taxi I get the telemetry lost signal and the controls are all obviously not working (motor does not work and AIL, ELE, RUD are frozen).

I have attached a picture of the receiver X6R in which I taped the two antennas with grey Duct tape (non metallic of course).
I also changed my ESC because I thought it was the culprit but apparently it's not.

I'm suspecting now the receiver X6R who worked fine for 3 years and I did not change anything. My Tx X9D+ works fine with other airplanes.

What can be the causes of telemetry lost in openTx Taranis besides being too close or too far.
My RSSI was at 65 db just before the telemetry lost and the plane was about 30 meters from me on the grass not moving.
I can produce this problem relatively easily and it only occurs on the ground (short grass) and not too far from me.

What can cause telemetry losses?
Please advise.

Thanks,

RTG
Attachments
20191011_225859.jpg

kalle123

Re: Telemetry lost

Post by kalle123 »

As always, it is a good idea, to have a look into the log file.

br KH
Carbo

Post by Carbo »

Raythegreat wrote: Sat Oct 12, 2019 3:17 amSuddenly, since a few weeks,I have telemetry lost warnings when I taxi on grass. I was able to fly the airplane with no problems but when I taxi I get the telemetry lost signal and the controls are all obviously not working (motor does not work and AIL, ELE, RUD are frozen).
Seems you lost not only telemetry but your complete RX. Presumably a hardware issue, most likely a loose power supply connection.
jhsa