X9-Lite not powering on

General Help and support for the Taranis Radio.
Xevion

X9-Lite not powering on

Post by Xevion »

Hi, I'm a newb and am very new the scene as a whole, so some parts may not be apparent.
I recently purchased an X9 Lite Transmitter and despite me trying everything, I have yet to acquire a power on screen, light, or anything of that nature from my transmitter confirming that it works.
Below are the details of what my current setup is. I don't have a quad yet, as I intended to use the transmitter and practice in a simulator as others have recommended before buying a full quad.

The batteries seem to be facing correctly inside the transmitter. The indented side is always facing right on both batteries, and the smooth side (negative) is facing left on both batteries. This is consistent with the symbols marked inside the casing of the transmitter.

After asking for help online in a discord, a community member recommended me to place a piece of aluminum foil to ensure contact occurred. I placed it between the two batteries to no known effect.

The only thing that can certify the transmitter may be in some working order is when I plugged it into my computer through the Micro USB port on the bottom, a device connected sound was heard shortly after.

In addition to refusing to work with my batteries, the transmitter is almost impossible to rescue the batteries from. It requires prying them out using a screwdriver, which can only be described as "physically painful to watch" as the outer skin of the batteries is chipped in the process (dear god). Least to say, my current experience with my transmitter as of now can only be described as "what the actual ****".

If anyone can provide details of what I'm doing wrong, or if I have the wrong batteries, wrong power-up procedure, I need to hit it with a hammer maybe, or if I should give up and attempt to refund to RDQ somehow, please do reply.

Transmitter
FrSky Taranis X9 Lite RC Transmitter

Batteries