Range check Opentx Horus

General Help and support for the Taranis Radio.
Post Reply
25wood25
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2018 5:24 pm
Country: -

Range check Opentx Horus

Post by 25wood25 » Sat Apr 13, 2019 6:16 pm

The software for Frsky o.s gives an audible sound ' internal range check' when the transmitter is in range check mode (horus X12s). Is there any way a sound or track can be played during range check in opentx? Any help would be appreciated.


User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10271
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: Range check Opentx Horus

Post by Kilrah » Sat Apr 13, 2019 7:00 pm

There is no track but there is a beep that's been there since day one.

25wood25
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2018 5:24 pm
Country: -

Re: Range check Opentx Horus

Post by 25wood25 » Sat Apr 13, 2019 10:13 pm

Thanks Kilrah, Not on my version opentx-x12s-2.2.3 (ae5ac05b) When range is selected no sound at all. Regards

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10271
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: Range check Opentx Horus

Post by Kilrah » Sun Apr 14, 2019 2:39 am

You might have beep volume turned too far down.

25wood25
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2018 5:24 pm
Country: -

Re: Range check Opentx Horus

Post by 25wood25 » Sun Apr 14, 2019 1:09 pm

Thank you Kilrah. In radio setup the sound needs to be set to 'ALL' otherwise if it is set to 'ALARM' the beep does not work. Thanks you have been very helpfull. Regards Tony


25wood25
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2018 5:24 pm
Country: -

Re: Range check Opentx Horus

Post by 25wood25 » Fri Apr 26, 2019 9:54 pm

Good Evening Kilrah, I have just bought a Robbe HF 12 MX module (very Rare) to use in my Frsky Horus X12s to control my futaba Fasst receivers 8 to 12 channels.I googled what the frame rate of transmitter ppm output should be for the Robbe module and came accross a post from you some years ago that suggested that FRsky transmitters ppm output was not fast enough for more than 8 channels. Is this still the case at present?

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10271
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: Range check Opentx Horus

Post by Kilrah » Fri Apr 26, 2019 10:06 pm

Huh? That must have related to something completely different from radio module bay output.

25wood25
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2018 5:24 pm
Country: -

Re: Range check Opentx Horus

Post by 25wood25 » Fri Apr 26, 2019 10:14 pm

Thanks Kilrah, I presume I can use the Robbe however what frame rate should be set in the Horus? most comment seems to indicate 22.5ms 30u +. Im sure you will know the right values. Kind Regards Tony

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10271
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: Range check Opentx Horus

Post by Kilrah » Fri Apr 26, 2019 10:24 pm

Sorry, no idea.

25wood25
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2018 5:24 pm
Country: -

Re: Range check Opentx Horus

Post by 25wood25 » Fri Apr 26, 2019 10:43 pm

Thanks anyway you have been very helpful in the past Regards


Post Reply

Return to “General help (FrSky Taranis radio)”