Copy model from Taranis X9D to X7

General Help and support for the Taranis Radio.
Post Reply
Raythegreat
Posts: 170
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2016 11:33 pm
Country: -

Copy model from Taranis X9D to X7

Post by Raythegreat » Sun Apr 15, 2018 4:54 pm

Hi,

Question: What is the easiest and fastest way to copy a model from Taranis X9D to Taranis X7?
I am aware that graphics and sound files are different and will need to adjust.
I just want to find out if there is a way to redo all of the menus and fine tune and adjust after.

Thanks
RTG

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 9670
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: Copy model from Taranis X9D to X7

Post by Kilrah » Sun Apr 15, 2018 5:52 pm

Select an X7 profile in companion. Connect and read X7. Disconnect X7, connect and read X9, disconnect X9. Drag model from X9's window to X7's window. Close X9 window. Check copied model and correct any invalid switch/pot assignments. Connect X7 and write.

Raythegreat
Posts: 170
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2016 11:33 pm
Country: -

Re: Copy model from Taranis X9D to X7

Post by Raythegreat » Sun Apr 15, 2018 10:10 pm

Thanks Kilrah.

I was not expecting this type of copying procedure.

RTG

Post Reply

Return to “General help (FrSky Taranis radio)”