Clearview simulator does not receive Ch1 (x-axis) input

Cant get your radio to work? General Hardware issues?
Post Reply
User avatar
gastolectric
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 7:59 pm
Country: Australia

Clearview simulator does not receive Ch1 (x-axis) input

Post by gastolectric » Tue Feb 05, 2013 9:19 am

This one's got me baffled - anyone experienced similar or have any idea of the cause.

Specs:
Recently flashed 9x TX to er9x r-782 for first time.
Has 1kohm mod for trainer installed on board inside back case
Has HK backlight plus mosfet mod to enable on/off control of backlight
ALL channels output no problem to the receiver
Default is AETR and Mode2 sticks
'Model' is setup from new with basic 4 channel template added

When I connect to Clearview it receives channels 2-4 no problem but does not respond to channel 1 (I've mixed channel 1 source for all sticks and pots and no difference) ie Clearview's "x-axis" input remains silent.

I was able to find a way around this because channel 5 in mixes feeds a signal to Clearview's "x-rotation" channel - hence set AIL on ch5 and change Clearview input for Ailerons to "x-rotation".

Previously I was receiving 5 channel inputs from stock Tx so could at least enable flaps.

Really curious to know if anyone can solve this 'riddle'...


User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16976
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Clearview simulator does not receive Ch1 (x-axis) input

Post by MikeB » Tue Feb 05, 2013 9:52 am

Try changing the "Shift Sel" in the model setup between NEG and POS.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
gastolectric
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 7:59 pm
Country: Australia

Re: Clearview simulator does not receive Ch1 (x-axis) input

Post by gastolectric » Tue Feb 05, 2013 10:01 am

No joy - kiils all input to Clearview if i switch to NEG

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16976
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Clearview simulator does not receive Ch1 (x-axis) input

Post by MikeB » Tue Feb 05, 2013 10:14 am

OK, now try changing the value of the pulse width. The default is 300uS, try 400 and/or 200uS.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
gastolectric
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 7:59 pm
Country: Australia

Re: Clearview simulator does not receive Ch1 (x-axis) input

Post by gastolectric » Tue Feb 05, 2013 10:36 am

Hah, you're a genius - it still only works on 300uS but guess what - set the option next to this from 8CH to 6CH and presto - I have 6 channel input to Clearview.

So, THR on Z axis
RUD on Z Rotation
AIL on X axis
ELE on Y axis
Flaps (P1) on X rotation
Gear (GEA) on Y rotation

And throttle kill on RUD switch to practise heli auto-rotations (what fun)


Thanks Mike!!


Post Reply

Return to “Hardware”