(solved) Adding 3-pos switches to 9XR on openTX 2.1

Cant get your radio to work? General Hardware issues?
Rolf
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 11:58 am
Country: Germany

Re: Adding 3-pos switches to 9XR on openTX 2.1

Post by Rolf » Tue Jun 18, 2019 5:41 am

I tried that many times, together with many other options. That evening when it did work, the last thing I did “Now set back all the options you dont need”. With your answer and a bit of thinking (setting a cpu pin to input might happen during boot up) I managed now to do the miracle: Activating that option like you said AND THEN REBOOT :-). Et voila: it works.

Thats most likly the reason why I could unset that option the other night and everything still worked, since I didnt restart the radio.

Thanks a million. Only thing now is the switch alarm. Unlike all other switches the ELE, pin 35, has to be in Down position to avoid alarm. No big thing, but ...

Rolf


User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 18849
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: (solved) Adding 3-pos switches to 9XR on openTX 2.1

Post by jhsa » Tue Jun 18, 2019 8:20 am

Congratulations. :)
About the switch, you can change the default position in the settings.
Let me get to my radio a bit later, and I will post how to do it..

Or download the Er9x manual. I think you can also find it at www.er9x.com

João

Sent from my BLN-L21 using Tapatalk

My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

Rolf
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 11:58 am
Country: Germany

Re: (solved) Adding 3-pos switches to 9XR on openTX 2.1

Post by Rolf » Tue Jun 18, 2019 5:42 pm

Found it in MODEL SETUP, GENERAL. Very nice, thank you

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 18849
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: (solved) Adding 3-pos switches to 9XR on openTX 2.1

Post by jhsa » Tue Jun 18, 2019 6:17 pm

Wonderful.. :) Sorry I didn't get to help you on this one.. :( But good that you found it..That is the right way to learn how to use the firmware.. :) With the index menu shouldn't be difficult as the options and menus were thought to be as user friendly as possible :)

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW


Post Reply

Return to “Hardware”