Frsky RB 10 telemetry slots error

Cant get your radio to work? General Hardware issues?
Post Reply
TigerOC
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2014 7:26 pm
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Okehampton, Devon

Frsky RB 10 telemetry slots error

Post by TigerOC » Fri Jun 22, 2018 9:44 pm

Seeking some kind of solution. We have installed the RB 10 in a newly built Tug. There is a double count of sensors which I have noted on other threads. So there are 14 sensors and the auto detect arrives at 28. When we tried to add a GPS sensor we get the "all sensor slots full" error.

There was a reference to a "Teensy script error" that I saw on a thread noted by someone.

Are there any fixes? Running TX on version 2.1.9 and 2 X8R RX's are international. One has been bound with telemetry and the other without as per manual.

Thanks for any suggested solutions.

Rob
UK

Richard
Posts: 169
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2014 10:44 pm
Country: United States
Location: Coral Springs, FL

Re: Frsky RB 10 telemetry slots error

Post by Richard » Mon Sep 17, 2018 3:40 pm

I suggest you go to Delete all sensors and discover sensors. I have been using 2.1.9 for quite a while but did not have that problem. It happens that if you discover, and then make any change with the sensors, they may assume a different ID, and if you don't delete the previous you will have duplicates which will have a slightly different order and/or id in the telemetry screen.
Richard

TigerOC
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2014 7:26 pm
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Okehampton, Devon

Re: Frsky RB 10 telemetry slots error

Post by TigerOC » Mon Sep 17, 2018 4:26 pm

Correct that is what we have had to do. If another sensor is added then all sensors needed to be deleted and then discovers sensors again.

Rob

Post Reply

Return to “Hardware”