S8R problem but thought someone might know.

Post Reply
Wildvortex
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2016 11:45 pm
Country: United States

S8R problem but thought someone might know.

Post by Wildvortex » Mon May 11, 2020 3:48 pm

I have a S8R in one of my planes. The rudder servo, no matter what I do does not have full travel. If, I plug into another slot I get full travel and if I plug in a new RX on the Rudder channel I get full travel. Just not when on the S8R. I don't see any way to change it in the S8R setup.

Anyone know why that might be?


User avatar
3djc
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2016 7:15 am
Country: -

Re: S8R problem but thought someone might know.

Post by 3djc » Mon May 11, 2020 5:12 pm

You did not do the initial setup where it learn limits (the 3 time ch12 0 to 100), or you did not have the rudder move fully when doing those

Wildvortex
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2016 11:45 pm
Country: United States

Re: S8R problem but thought someone might know.

Post by Wildvortex » Mon May 11, 2020 9:34 pm

Yah, I had done that but on a previous model it was in. That was the problem. Although I can't get the selfcheck to work with channel 12 had to enter using the bind button. Was just coming back in to say that was the problem.


Post Reply

Return to “openTx for FrSky radios”