Horus X10S Express

br34ker
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2019 5:17 am
Country: -

Re: Horus X10S Express

Post by br34ker » Tue Sep 10, 2019 6:46 am

I have the problem, that the X10 goes to Emergency mode when browsing model pictures or sound-files.

When configurating via Companion it works.


BillE
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Aug 17, 2019 3:21 am
Country: -

Re: Horus X10S Express

Post by BillE » Wed Sep 11, 2019 8:12 pm

Many thanks for all your help & hard work. Today I've installed RC1

Not sure if I've found an issue or if it's lack of knowledge again........

When I select ISRM and Access, I don't get the proper menu
20190911_210534.jpg
When I select ISRM & Off I do
20190911_210527.jpg

(I don't know if it's related to my earlier problem of being in the EU??)

br34ker
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2019 5:17 am
Country: -

Re: Horus X10S Express

Post by br34ker » Tue Sep 17, 2019 9:38 am

Where is the spektrum analyzer hidden? or does it just work with an external rf module?

openTX 2.3 RC3

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10229
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: Horus X10S Express

Post by Kilrah » Tue Sep 17, 2019 10:57 am

Radio menu->Tools. Internal module must be on in the selected model.

micka
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2019 9:59 pm
Country: -

Re: Horus X10S Express

Post by micka » Sun Sep 22, 2019 10:04 pm

hi
new to the site
just got a 10s express, it all seems over complicated and subject to a lot of crashes etc with the opentx , is it worth doing , what advantages are there ?, as there are loads of mixes etc , switch control already on the tx , it all seems to me (as a computer dunce) a bit too much playing around on computer and not enough flying, it seems over complicated or is this just me ?
any help would be great
p.s i have a notebook with windows 7 would this work with it ?
thanks
mick


User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10229
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: Horus X10S Express

Post by Kilrah » Mon Sep 23, 2019 6:00 am

If you are using it as it was out of the box you are not using OpenTX but the FrSky operating system it comes with.

micka
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2019 9:59 pm
Country: -

Re: Horus X10S Express

Post by micka » Mon Sep 23, 2019 6:57 am

hi Kilrah
i know, i’m asking about the opentx, it seems to have a lot of problems, and hassle setting it up and i can’t see what the gain is ? , the more complicated the more chance of crashing !
it seems it for computer wizards and not just model flyers, i’m willing to give it a go
but from what i’ve read it all seems to be hassle, with little gain , am i right ? or just being negative
the screen on the radio just seems to rep excell with unusual jargon for radio set up

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10229
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: Horus X10S Express

Post by Kilrah » Mon Sep 23, 2019 7:43 am

It doesn't "have problems" nor "crash".

It uses one way of doing things that some actually find much easier to use while some others don't. It lets you do anything you want as long as you know what you want.

We have no way of knowing in which side you would be. But since a simulator exists you could give it a try without having to touch your radio unless you're happy with what you see.

micka
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2019 9:59 pm
Country: -

Re: Horus X10S Express

Post by micka » Mon Sep 23, 2019 10:31 am

thanks
i have tried simulator, i don’t seem to be able to get screen shots etc, just the transmitter outline with the sticks
will just wait until i have tried

jonasfreonas
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2019 8:16 am
Country: -

Re: Horus X10S Express

Post by jonasfreonas » Sun Sep 29, 2019 8:24 pm

Hello,don.t opentx work to my radio,why?
Attachments
received_3222411911132595.jpeg
received_379342709622150.jpeg

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10229
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: Horus X10S Express

Post by Kilrah » Sun Sep 29, 2019 9:03 pm

You need to insert a microSD card with the SD contents for the version you loaded that are available from the OpenTX website loaded on it.

micka
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2019 9:59 pm
Country: -

Re: Horus X10S Express

Post by micka » Mon Sep 30, 2019 12:08 am

can anyone tell me why, the radio simulator does not work on the 2.2.3 for the express, it days not available for firmware yet , it worked yesterday fine , but not today

jonasfreonas
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2019 8:16 am
Country: -

Re: Horus X10S Express

Post by jonasfreonas » Mon Sep 30, 2019 5:41 am

Kilrah wrote:
Sun Sep 29, 2019 9:03 pm
You need to insert a microSD card with the SD contents for the version you loaded that are available from the OpenTX website loaded on it.
continent i write,card insert to radio.

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10229
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: Horus X10S Express

Post by Kilrah » Mon Sep 30, 2019 6:27 am

micka wrote:
Mon Sep 30, 2019 12:08 am
can anyone tell me why, the radio simulator does not work on the 2.2.3 for the express, it days not available for firmware yet , it worked yesterday fine , but not today
Express is only supported on 2.3, not 2.2.

jonasfreonas
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2019 8:16 am
Country: -

Re: Horus X10S Express

Post by jonasfreonas » Mon Sep 30, 2019 6:32 am

Kilrah wrote:
Sun Sep 29, 2019 9:03 pm
You need to insert a microSD card with the SD contents for the version you loaded that are available from the OpenTX website loaded on it.
which version is suitable for x10s express?
....19
....20 or ...21
work eu ?
thanks

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10229
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: Horus X10S Express

Post by Kilrah » Mon Sep 30, 2019 6:44 am

The radio will tell you what version it wants at boot.
What did you flash? You need the proper 2.3.0 firmware for X10 Express.

jonasfreonas
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2019 8:16 am
Country: -

Re: Horus X10S Express

Post by jonasfreonas » Mon Sep 30, 2019 7:12 am

Kilrah wrote:
Mon Sep 30, 2019 6:44 am
The radio will tell you what version it wants at boot.
What did you flash? You need the proper 2.3.0 firmware for X10 Express.
or work eu lbt and global version?
thanks

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10229
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: Horus X10S Express

Post by Kilrah » Mon Sep 30, 2019 7:16 am

Don't understand what you mean.
EU/FCC has nothing to do with OpenTX.
The X10 Express cannot be switched between EU and FCC. You have to buy the correct one.

jonasfreonas
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2019 8:16 am
Country: -

Re: Horus X10S Express

Post by jonasfreonas » Mon Sep 30, 2019 10:04 am

Kilrah wrote:
Mon Sep 30, 2019 7:16 am
Don't understand what you mean.
EU/FCC has nothing to do with OpenTX.
The X10 Express cannot be switched between EU and FCC. You have to buy the correct one.
or tx not switchable EU to FCC,and FCC to EU ?
thanks

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10229
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: Horus X10S Express

Post by Kilrah » Mon Sep 30, 2019 10:14 am

No, the internal module of the X10 Express is not switchable.

micka
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2019 9:59 pm
Country: -

Re: Horus X10S Express

Post by micka » Mon Sep 30, 2019 10:56 am

i have the updated version of the 2.3 opentx, and all set up, just cannot get the simulator to come up
i uninstalled and re-installed just to see, no different, seems there is so much hassle with this thing
why can we just have a radio we can use instead of all the geeky stuff, for no reason at all except to play on a computer, all the storing models etc , never lost a model on a radio ever, and it’s so much more simpler on radio
think will just go back to forus, and enjoy what the radio is for , for flying 😄

jonasfreonas
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2019 8:16 am
Country: -

Re: Horus X10S Express

Post by jonasfreonas » Mon Sep 30, 2019 11:32 am

micka wrote:
Mon Sep 30, 2019 10:56 am
i have the updated version of the 2.3 opentx, and all set up, just cannot get the simulator to come up
i uninstalled and re-installed just to see, no different, seems there is so much hassle with this thing
why can we just have a radio we can use instead of all the geeky stuff, for no reason at all except to play on a computer, all the storing models etc , never lost a model on a radio ever, and it’s so much more simpler on radio
think will just go back to forus, and enjoy what the radio is for , for flying 😄
i dont understand,work good this 2.3 opentx all to express radio?

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10229
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: Horus X10S Express

Post by Kilrah » Tue Oct 01, 2019 7:43 am

jonasfreonas wrote:
Mon Sep 30, 2019 10:04 am
or tx not switchable EU to FCC,and FCC to EU ?
thanks
Looks like you got lucky, FrSky screwed up and distributed the change script by mistake in one of their updates:

https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showpos ... ount=12882

jonasfreonas
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2019 8:16 am
Country: -

Re: Horus X10S Express

Post by jonasfreonas » Fri Oct 04, 2019 6:17 am

Kilrah wrote:
Tue Oct 01, 2019 7:43 am
jonasfreonas wrote:
Mon Sep 30, 2019 10:04 am
or tx not switchable EU to FCC,and FCC to EU ?
thanks
Looks like you got lucky, FrSky screwed up and distributed the change script by mistake in one of their updates:

https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showpos ... ount=12882
so what's in the band? is it turned off?

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10229
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: Horus X10S Express

Post by Kilrah » Fri Oct 04, 2019 7:39 am

Don't understand what you mean.

jonasfreonas
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2019 8:16 am
Country: -

Re: Horus X10S Express

Post by jonasfreonas » Fri Oct 04, 2019 7:52 am

Kilrah wrote:
Fri Oct 04, 2019 7:39 am
Don't understand what you mean.
sorry for my english, i want to ask is it enough to switch from eu to non eu and do not need to change firmware tx?and it will work with 2.0.02

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10229
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: Horus X10S Express

Post by Kilrah » Fri Oct 04, 2019 8:48 am

There is only one firmware release, so it's the same for EU and non EU.

jonasfreonas
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2019 8:16 am
Country: -

Re: Horus X10S Express

Post by jonasfreonas » Fri Oct 04, 2019 9:19 am

Kilrah wrote:
Fri Oct 04, 2019 8:48 am
There is only one firmware release, so it's the same for EU and non EU.
yes i understand about firmware radio fros,no about internal tx ,will it need to be rewritten?
thanks.

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10229
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: Horus X10S Express

Post by Kilrah » Fri Oct 04, 2019 9:25 am

They released a module update at the same time as the FrOS update, so yes you want to update FrOS first and then the module. That's unrelated to EU or FCC.


Post Reply

Return to “openTx for FrSky radios”