eepSKYe

eepSKYe is the desktop too for flashing and managing your sky9x firmware.
Daedalus66
Posts: 1813
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 8:22 pm
Country: -
Location: Ottawa

Re: eepSKYe

Post by Daedalus66 » Fri Dec 16, 2016 4:25 pm

Of course. I was misled by "I've chosen" which sounds like a recent purchase.


tomcow
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2016 7:39 pm
Country: -

Re: eepSKYe

Post by tomcow » Sun Dec 18, 2016 7:23 pm

Sry for my 'netglish' w the terrible grammar -.-

First: Thank you for your answers. I bought the radio like used thats -and while im newb- i dont know really what is the difference it has At128 chip on it, but on the front there is only a 9XR sign. It has no sdcard slot or usb port on it.
When i bought w a djt and v8fr ii, i found that there are 2 switches dead - after a lot of googleing /and buying an avrisp mkii the switch problems were away.
Than if i have a 9XR and comes the d8r xp for it, what should i mod to be able to use the telemetry options?

Thank you for your time,
Good flight,
tc

jeffstu
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 5:16 pm
Country: -
Location: new malden surrey

Re: eepSKYe

Post by jeffstu » Mon Feb 27, 2017 1:14 pm

I wish to download eepsky for my 9xrpro, how do I do this and my computer is a windows 8.1
many thanks
Jeff

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 18817
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: eepSKYe

Post by jhsa » Mon Feb 27, 2017 1:39 pm

go to www.er9x.com and download eepe and eepskye for windows.
You find eepskye.exe inside the eepe installation folder.. Create a shortcut to the desktop..

Also watch this video, and I recommend the next 2 videos as well..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wNJPUZc ... qcuIqJXhb9

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

Suncoaster
Posts: 226
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 10:18 am
Country: Australia
Location: Cooloola Cove, Australia

Re: eepSKYe

Post by Suncoaster » Mon Mar 06, 2017 3:27 pm

Mike, will there be a Linux version available with support for the Taranis Q X7 at some stage as my X7 is in the mail and I want to change it to Ersky9x when it arrives.

Dave


User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 18817
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: eepSKYe

Post by jhsa » Mon Mar 06, 2017 4:10 pm

Mike, please watch the video and enjoy your addition to eepskye put to good use :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

More to come for sure ;) Thank you..!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vOfPuUvTLh4

João

EDIT: Guys, before you start trying to do the same as in the video and say it is not working, :) please note that you need to be able to connect your radio to the PC via a serial adapter or Bluetooth adapter. The screen you see IS THE ACTUAL RADIO SCREEN displayed in Eepskye. That means, I am actually controlling my radio, and the radio display is shown in Eepskye. If I use the buttons on my radio, you will also see the screen changing accordingly.. Cool :)
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16484
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eepSKYe

Post by MikeB » Mon Mar 06, 2017 6:54 pm

I'll try to do a linux build of eepskye tomorrow.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

Suncoaster
Posts: 226
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 10:18 am
Country: Australia
Location: Cooloola Cove, Australia

Re: eepSKYe

Post by Suncoaster » Tue Mar 07, 2017 5:19 am

MikeB wrote:
Mon Mar 06, 2017 6:54 pm
I'll try to do a linux build of eepskye tomorrow.

Mike.
In lieu of a thumbs up, Thanks Mike :D

Dave

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16484
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eepSKYe

Post by MikeB » Tue Mar 07, 2017 4:07 pm

I've posted a .deb file in the test versions thread of eepskye for linux that supports the QX7. I only gave it a very quick test to see it ran and edits/simulates a model.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

Suncoaster
Posts: 226
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 10:18 am
Country: Australia
Location: Cooloola Cove, Australia

Re: eepSKYe

Post by Suncoaster » Tue Mar 07, 2017 7:55 pm

I have installed this version and while creating a new model I selected the external module and set Protocol=DSM, Type=9XR-DSM, No channels=8 and clicked OK. What was displayed was Channels=0. I don't know is this will cause any problems, so I will just raise the issue. Testing continuing.

Dave

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16484
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eepSKYe

Post by MikeB » Tue Mar 07, 2017 7:58 pm

Looks like a problem on eepskye generally, it happens on the windows version as well!

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 18817
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: eepSKYe

Post by jhsa » Tue Mar 07, 2017 8:15 pm

There's another one in protocol. Start with new eeprom, new model. Both modules are off.
Edit one of the modules.
Select Multi, FrskyD. Power is selected as "High".
Click OK
Power is set as "Low"

If you open the edit window again, power shows "Low". If you change it to "High", this time the setting will remain unchanged.

João

EDIT: It doesn't seem to happen with all protocols. For example the Flysky protocol doesn't show this problem..
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16484
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eepSKYe

Post by MikeB » Wed Mar 08, 2017 12:05 am

I've just posted new test versions of eepskye (windows and linux) with both these bugs fixed.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 18817
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: eepSKYe

Post by jhsa » Wed Mar 08, 2017 12:08 am

Thanks

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 18817
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: eepSKYe

Post by jhsa » Wed Mar 08, 2017 12:13 am

Both seem to be fixed on the win7 version..

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

Suncoaster
Posts: 226
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 10:18 am
Country: Australia
Location: Cooloola Cove, Australia

Re: eepSKYe

Post by Suncoaster » Wed Mar 08, 2017 2:34 pm

Thanks Mike both these errors seem to be fixed in the Linux version.

Dave

Suncoaster
Posts: 226
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 10:18 am
Country: Australia
Location: Cooloola Cove, Australia

Re: eepSKYe

Post by Suncoaster » Mon Mar 13, 2017 1:38 am

MikeB wrote:
Wed Mar 08, 2017 12:05 am
I've just posted new test versions of eepskye (windows and linux) with both these bugs fixed.

Mike.
I have just been using this version on a virtual win-7 system and there is still a problem with the number of channels. I set it to 10 in one edit session and when I came back later to change something else and I noticed that the value was now showing as 4. Also when I then edited the value the edit window showed a value of 6, in fact the edit window always displays a value of 6. This problem does not appear to be in the Linux version. Another problem is that it offers to download the latest even when I have already done so. If I select to not download and ignore it in future it continues to offer the download every time I run the program.

Dave

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16484
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eepSKYe

Post by MikeB » Mon Mar 13, 2017 8:31 am

More details on the number of channels please (I can't re-produce the problem):
Radio type?
Internal/external module (or both)?
What is the set protocol and type?

Is the download problem for the QX7 type?

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

Suncoaster
Posts: 226
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 10:18 am
Country: Australia
Location: Cooloola Cove, Australia

Re: eepSKYe

Post by Suncoaster » Mon Mar 13, 2017 3:14 pm

MikeB wrote:
Mon Mar 13, 2017 8:31 am
More details on the number of channels please (I can't re-produce the problem):
Radio type?
Internal/external module (or both)?
What is the set protocol and type?

Is the download problem for the QX7 type?

Mike.
Sorry Mike, more detail,

Radio type 9XR-Pro

External module
DSM Protocol
Type 9XR-DSM

Double click on DSM protocol
# of channels is 6
Click on OK

Channels is displayed as 2 (or this number tends to change)

Repeat process
number of channels = 6
Change # of channels to 12
Click on OK

Channels are now displayed as 4

Repeat process
number of channels = 6
change to 8
click OK
channels now displayed as 0

Selecting PPM on the internal module is ok changes to the # of channels is saved correctly.

The download problem is for ersky9x_rom.bin which is the checkbox I have ticked.

Dave


#

Daedalus66
Posts: 1813
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 8:22 pm
Country: -
Location: Ottawa

eepSKYe

Post by Daedalus66 » Mon Mar 13, 2017 4:09 pm

For the 9XR Pro you need ersky9xr_rom.bin. You're missing an "r".

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16484
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eepSKYe

Post by MikeB » Mon Mar 13, 2017 5:21 pm

What date version are you using (Help|About)?
My version from March 7 is OK with the channel numbers.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 18817
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: eepSKYe

Post by jhsa » Mon Mar 13, 2017 5:47 pm

Can't reproduce the problem, all is ok here when I do exactly as you say..

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

Suncoaster
Posts: 226
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 10:18 am
Country: Australia
Location: Cooloola Cove, Australia

Re: eepSKYe

Post by Suncoaster » Tue Mar 14, 2017 4:47 am

Daedalus66 wrote:
Mon Mar 13, 2017 4:09 pm
For the 9XR Pro you need ersky9xr_rom.bin. You're missing an "r".
Hi Nigel, I realise that, and that is what I am using, but I also have Sky9x system that I use as well.

Suncoaster
Posts: 226
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 10:18 am
Country: Australia
Location: Cooloola Cove, Australia

Re: eepSKYe

Post by Suncoaster » Tue Mar 14, 2017 4:55 am

MikeB wrote:
Mon Mar 13, 2017 5:21 pm
What date version are you using (Help|About)?
My version from March 7 is OK with the channel numbers.

Mike.
Version 421 20th Feb.

I must have missed an update somewhere, I will go look for it and try that version.

Edit. Found it and the problem does not exist with that version. Also by unchecking the box check for updates on startup for ersky9x the other problem went away.

Dave

Suncoaster
Posts: 226
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 10:18 am
Country: Australia
Location: Cooloola Cove, Australia

Re: eepSKYe

Post by Suncoaster » Wed Jun 28, 2017 7:26 am

Mike,

I have been experimenting with a new model on my Taranis Q X7 and I notice when I go to simulate the setup the switches I am using are not available. I assume (maybe a mistake) that the switches labelled L1 to LO are somehow mapped to the switches on the X7. If this is the case is there a list available that shows the mapping e.g. SF and SF^ etc.

I have not used it eepskye to setup a model on the X7 before as I usually do it all on the Tx, but this time I am trying to setup a much more complicated model and I need to try out the programming on the computer

Dave

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16484
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eepSKYe

Post by MikeB » Wed Jun 28, 2017 8:27 am

That's a bug in eepskye, the simulator is still showing the switches fora 9X type radio, not the QX7.

I'll try to get round to fixing it.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

Suncoaster
Posts: 226
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 10:18 am
Country: Australia
Location: Cooloola Cove, Australia

Re: eepSKYe

Post by Suncoaster » Wed Jun 28, 2017 3:18 pm

Thanks Mike, no urgent rush I can try using my 9XR-Pro and convert it later.

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16484
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eepSKYe

Post by MikeB » Fri Jun 30, 2017 3:52 pm

I've just posted a "test" version of eepskye (for windows) on the ersky9x test versions thread first post.
This should fix the switch display in the simulator, and also fix a bug where the logical switches didn't work properly as mix sources.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

Suncoaster
Posts: 226
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 10:18 am
Country: Australia
Location: Cooloola Cove, Australia

Re: eepSKYe

Post by Suncoaster » Sat Jul 01, 2017 2:25 pm

Mike, I have just tried the test version and can confirm that the switches are working, but I am unable to save the EEPROM to a file. It appears to save OK but when I open it again there is nothing in it. I even created a new file with just one model in it, saved it and the re-opened it and it is empty.

Dave

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16484
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eepSKYe

Post by MikeB » Sat Jul 01, 2017 3:02 pm

Try the one I've just posted!

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!


Post Reply

Return to “eepSKYe”