eepSKYe

eepSKYe is the desktop too for flashing and managing your sky9x firmware.
Suncoaster
Posts: 216
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 10:18 am
Country: Australia
Location: Cooloola Cove, Australia

Re: eepSKYe

Post by Suncoaster » Tue Jul 04, 2017 3:01 pm

It works the first time I use it and it will save the file, but when I reopen the file and attempt the simulation again it has lost the X7 switches and then attempting to save this file causes the model to vanish. The is also a problem with the list boxes when you want to use a switch, most of the positions in the list box are blank or incomplete.

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15715
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eepSKYe

Post by MikeB » Tue Jul 04, 2017 5:20 pm

The re-open bug is now fixed in the version I've just posted. I saved from this version OK and I see the switches in the list boxes OK.

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

Suncoaster
Posts: 216
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 10:18 am
Country: Australia
Location: Cooloola Cove, Australia

Re: eepSKYe

Post by Suncoaster » Wed Jul 05, 2017 5:06 am

Thanks Mike all seems to be well. Once again thanks for all you do for us. :-)

Dave

ozphoenix
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 11:51 am
Country: Australia

Re: eepSKYe

Post by ozphoenix » Sun Jul 30, 2017 9:48 am

Mike,
When the 'vario' page was added to Telemetry in ErSky9x and changes were made to enhance the beeps for Vspd, you added Base Frequency, Offset Frequency and Volume. I am using eepSkye Rev 421, July 13, 2017 and cannot see fields for those value locations (or how to change them) on the Telemetry Menu page when I read in an EEPROM of models.
Am I looking in the wrong place?
Regards,
ozphoenix

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15715
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eepSKYe

Post by MikeB » Sun Jul 30, 2017 10:47 am

No, I've just forgotted to add those items in to eepskye!

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!


ozphoenix
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 11:51 am
Country: Australia

Re: eepSKYe

Post by ozphoenix » Sun Jul 30, 2017 7:57 pm

:D ok, thanks - glad I wasn't going balmy, after all!

I'm still working through the 9XRPro to QX7 conversion of my models, so came across this - haven't had much time available to do RC work lately. This addition is nothing urgent, since I can do it manually in the radio anyway, so maybe you should wait until I've finished doing the conversions to see if there is anything else that has been 'forgotted' :)

regards,
ozphoenix
MikeB wrote:
Sun Jul 30, 2017 10:47 am
No, I've just forgotted to add those items in to eepskye!

Mike.

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 18012
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: eepSKYe

Post by jhsa » Mon Oct 16, 2017 2:25 pm

Mike, I have just installed the latest eepskye test version from a couple days ago.
I have a few comments.

1 - You have the Music switches also on "General Edit / Setup". They shouldn't be there as they are model based?
2 - Perhaps in model setup it would be better to move the Music player configuration options to the Setup / Timers menu?
3 - In Logical switches, i see that you started implementing the new logical switches menu. I can also see that it is still not functional as I can't for example select any V1 / V2 options, or "val". It also doesn't save any settings i change.
But when this is ready, and you get rid of the other lines above, you could maybe fit the safety switches in the same menu?
So, you would have logical switches and safety switches under "Switches".
4 - The safety switches could have the same improvement done to them as the logical switches, voice alarms, GVAR adjusters, etc.. This would be valid for the radio menu as well..
5 - I can't make the edit model window bigger or adjust it to my screen. Could this be implemented ? Would it be possible to add a scroll bar to the menus when there are more options on the same menu page, or when the window is make smaller?
6 - Few Bluetooth settings missing? I could only find a "BT Type" setting.
Found the trainer settings, but it took me a while.. Somehow it is quite confusing..
This is what I found up to now..

Thanks

João

EDIT: Please let me know when you decide to organize eepskye, in case you need some help.. You know I can't code though :) But i can do other simple tasks.. :)

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15715
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eepSKYe

Post by MikeB » Mon Oct 16, 2017 3:32 pm

Bt baudrate is there as well, and the BT name and addresses are on the Hardware tab.

How big (small) is your screen? I use a 1920x1080! I've made both the general edit and model edit windows a bit smaller.
Music switches removed from the general setup.
For now, unitlI have enough time to sort the switch editing, I'm hiding the new menus. These changes take quite a lot of editing to get working.

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 18012
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: eepSKYe

Post by jhsa » Mon Oct 16, 2017 3:48 pm

MikeB wrote:
Mon Oct 16, 2017 3:32 pm
Bt baudrate is there as well, and the BT name and addresses are on the Hardware tab.
That's why I didn't find it. I would never think of searching there as the Hardware menu is normally for settings that only need to be done once. The Bluetooth settings can (and will) change. There is enough space for a Bluetooth tab I would say. :)
How big (small) is your screen? I use a 1920x1080! I've made both the general edit and model edit windows a bit smaller.
My screen is a normal old(ish) 4:3 screen. i can adjust the model edit window's size laterally but not vertically. No button at the top to maximize the window.. A scroll bar would solve the problem with different screen sizes. On my small notebook, the simulate button is left out of the screen. Will post a picture on this post.
For now, unitlI have enough time to sort the switch editing, I'm hiding the new menus. These changes take quite a lot of editing to get working.

Mike.
Copy that :) :D

Thanks

João
Image
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 18012
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: eepSKYe

Post by jhsa » Fri Oct 20, 2017 4:48 pm

Mike, eepskye is not showing PB3 and PB4 in the mix edit / switch. Please see picture..

Sent from my BLN-L21 using Tapatalk


Image
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15715
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eepSKYe

Post by MikeB » Sun Oct 22, 2017 2:42 pm

I have the fix for that, and something related as TH- and TH^ shouldn't be displayed either, etu and etd are missing instead.

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 18012
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: eepSKYe

Post by jhsa » Sun Oct 22, 2017 2:55 pm

Funny, I've missed that :)

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 18012
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: eepSKYe

Post by jhsa » Thu Dec 07, 2017 11:33 pm

Mike, I think I found a bug in eepskye. Please watch the video attached. It explains it better than my English :)

Thanks

João
Attachments
Epskye Curve Problem.zip
(3.43 MiB) Downloaded 38 times
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15715
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eepSKYe

Post by MikeB » Fri Dec 08, 2017 9:42 am

I posted an update to eepskye on 28-Nov-2017 on the ersky9x test versions thread. Are you using that one? I fixed a problem with selecting curves.

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 18012
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: eepSKYe

Post by jhsa » Fri Dec 08, 2017 10:03 am

I Don't think I saw that update. Will look for it and install it, and then test again.

Thanks

João

Sent from my BLN-L21 using Tapatalk

My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

ozphoenix
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 11:51 am
Country: Australia

Re: eepSKYe

Post by ozphoenix » Tue Mar 06, 2018 12:17 am

Hi Mike,
I'm working with eepSkye Rev:421, Dec 12 2017 (R422 zip wouldn't open for me when I downloaded it - I'll look at that later).

I printed out my entire model library from a 9XRPro (for house-keeping and safe-keeping) while I was transferring some models from the 9XRPro to a QX7 (my XJT module died on the weekend and the replacement is a week or two away, on a slow boat from China).

There may be other things, but I noticed that the Print function on this version has a few anomalies:
1. Not all of the General Settings shown on the eepSkye page are printed out
2. The Logical Switches are still called Custom Switches (cosmetic thing)
3. But, more importantly, the third column of switch options of an AND function is not printed at all (the first two appear correctly) - for example:
L1 AND !RUD !TRN !THR only prints as SW1 !RUD AND !TRN (the !THR is left off the printout)

Also, what is SILV_A where the Protocol: is mentioned in the General Model Settings (this model was using XJT)?

There might be updates in the R422 but, as I said, I can't open it yet. There might be other things that you already know about (including these) but I think the Print function might be lagging behind many other past updates.

Regards,
ozphoenix

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15715
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eepSKYe

Post by MikeB » Tue Mar 06, 2018 12:27 pm

Yes, the print function is lagging behind, it all takes time to do everything and that ends up being forgotten.

The release r422 on www.er9x.com is a .exe file.

Mike
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

ozphoenix
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 11:51 am
Country: Australia

Re: eepSKYe

Post by ozphoenix » Tue Mar 06, 2018 7:50 pm

Ok, figured that it was just a lag, not a defect :D I look forward to future enhancements, when you get a bit of spare time :roll:

As for r422, I'll go back to it shortly and re-try it - thanks.

Regards,
ozphoenix
MikeB wrote:
Tue Mar 06, 2018 12:27 pm
Yes, the print function is lagging behind, it all takes time to do everything and that ends up being forgotten.

The release r422 on www.er9x.com is a .exe file.

Mike

ozphoenix
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 11:51 am
Country: Australia

Re: eepSKYe

Post by ozphoenix » Wed Mar 07, 2018 12:43 am

For some reason, the eepskye on www.er9x.com at this link is blocked by Windows Defender as unsafe:

http://www.er9x.com/eePeInstall.exe

When I force an override and download anyway, my Firewall complains that the then installed and executing program does not have a valid digital signature. I can force ahead and use the R422, but have you had any of these reports elsewhere, please?

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15715
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eepSKYe

Post by MikeB » Wed Mar 07, 2018 2:57 pm

I've seen one other similar comment. I use Kaspersky anti-virus and that allows the download and install.

Mike
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

ozphoenix
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 11:51 am
Country: Australia

Re: eepSKYe

Post by ozphoenix » Wed Mar 07, 2018 9:29 pm

Ok, thanks - it's not affecting me much at present, so I'll work around it.
MikeB wrote:
Wed Mar 07, 2018 2:57 pm
I've seen one other similar comment. I use Kaspersky anti-virus and that allows the download and install.

Mike

ozphoenix
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 11:51 am
Country: Australia

Re: eepSKYe

Post by ozphoenix » Wed Mar 07, 2018 9:31 pm

One reminder to add to your 'to do when I have time' list -- none of the Voice Alarm settings appear in the print function :o
MikeB wrote:
Tue Mar 06, 2018 12:27 pm
Yes, the print function is lagging behind, it all takes time to do everything and that ends up being forgotten.

The release r422 on www.er9x.com is a .exe file.

Mike

ozphoenix
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 11:51 am
Country: Australia

Re: eepSKYe

Post by ozphoenix » Thu Mar 08, 2018 10:47 am

Hi Mike,
Just FYI and for the future:
Another 'little problem' in eepSkye -- in a channel mix, if you have a Delay Down of (say) 1.5 seconds and no Delay Up (i.e. 0.0), when you display the Mix tab on the screen, the 0.0 and the 1.5 are shown correctly as Delay(u0.0:d1.5), but when you invoke the Print function, the formatted output displayed just prior to printing has the 1.5 and the 0.0 reversed --- as in Delay(u15:d0). This anomaly does not seem to affect Slow, which appears to (both) display and print correctly. However, in both the Delay and the Slow formatted output, the decimal point is missing (it is present in the normal tab screen display) - that is, 1.5 is shown as 15 and 2.0 is shown as 20.

Here is a sample of the formatted output just prior to printing:
CH12 R +100%s noTrim Curve(c1) Modes(0123456) Slow(u0:d20)
CH13 R +50%s Switch(ID0) Offset(50%) Modes(0123456) Delay(u15:d0)

Attached is a picture of what those two channels were trying to 'say'.
Screenshot 2018-03-08 20.41.05.png
Regards,
ozphoenix
ozphoenix wrote:
Wed Mar 07, 2018 9:31 pm
One reminder to add to your 'to do when I have time' list -- none of the Voice Alarm settings appear in the print function :o
MikeB wrote:
Tue Mar 06, 2018 12:27 pm
Yes, the print function is lagging behind, it all takes time to do everything and that ends up being forgotten.

The release r422 on www.er9x.com is a .exe file.

Mike

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15715
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eepSKYe

Post by MikeB » Thu Mar 08, 2018 12:56 pm

I've fixed that delay/slow problem in the source code, and I've also sorted the logical switches, including the delay value being printed. I've also added some more of the general settings in. I'll see about the voice alarms.
When I took over maintaining eepe/eepskye, I didn't notice there was a print function, so didn't keep it up to date!

Mike
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 18012
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: eepSKYe

Post by jhsa » Thu Mar 08, 2018 1:31 pm

Thanks Mike..
I did notice some of these printing problems but didn't want to bother you with them as I thought it is not such a priority.. It is important that eepskye works well while editing.. But if you find some time to fix the printing, then it only makes eepe and eepskye even better :)
Thank you.

João

Sent from my BLN-L21 using Tapatalk

My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

Daedalus66
Posts: 1774
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 8:22 pm
Country: -
Location: Ottawa

Re: eepSKYe

Post by Daedalus66 » Thu Mar 08, 2018 2:18 pm

Fixing printing details would be very helpful. Thank you.

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15715
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eepSKYe

Post by MikeB » Thu Mar 08, 2018 3:53 pm

I've posted a test version of eepskye (for Windows) on the first post of this thread. This improves the print output. It isn't complete, but has Voice alerts, fixes the delay/sleep display in mixes and improves the Logical swithe output.

Mike
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 18012
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: eepSKYe

Post by jhsa » Thu Mar 08, 2018 4:46 pm

Thank you

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 18012
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: eepSKYe

Post by jhsa » Thu Mar 08, 2018 4:56 pm

You might know this already, but logical switches are not displaying correctly.. There are for example functions missing..

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

ozphoenix
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 11:51 am
Country: Australia

Re: eepSKYe

Post by ozphoenix » Thu Mar 08, 2018 9:28 pm

Hi Mike,
Thanks for getting on to this quickly - I appreciate that there are many other, more important, issues than printing, so this quick response is doubly helpful to me.

That said, and keeping in mind the higher priorities which are needed by all of the users, I hope you don't mind if I continue to document (here) any enhancements/fixes I notice, even in printing, so that there is a place to keep them itemised, not to put pressure that they need to be addressed as quickly as this one was :)

For now, I'm happy to have this and will get on and try a few things out as soon as I can later today and get back to you with updates/comments.

Thanks, again.

regards,
peter m.

Post Reply

Return to “eepSKYe”