Sensor without Altimeter

Development & General Chat for the superb openxvario project.

Moderator: rainer

PeterB

Sensor without Altimeter

Post by PeterB »

This issue may have been covered already, but I’m a newbie to this forum....
I’ve successfully made GPS & voltage/current sensors with MS5611 Altimeter/vario, but am now trying to exclude the MS5611 as I assume this would conflict with an Rx which has a built-in Altimeter.

I’ve tried changing the 1st vario from MS5611 to NO_BARO as instructed in the options, but this causes the compilation to fail as the output.cpp has a problem with references to MS5611.cpp in relation to Vario & Vspeed.
Has anyone managed to get a sensor working without an Altimeter/vario?

mstrens

Re: Sensor without Altimeter

Post by mstrens »

That is strange.
Normally it should work.
Can you put here your 2 config files?
PeterB

Post by PeterB »

Hi,
The requested files are attached.
Note that I have changed the sketch #includes to point at the correct variants of the 2 h files.
The h files are renamed copies of a working GPS & Altimeter sensor project, with only the 1st vario option changed.
I am compiling the sketch to run on a 5V Mini Pro board.
I've also added a copy of the compiler error report if that helps
Peter
Attachments
OpenXError report.rtf
(1.22 KiB) Downloaded 240 times
oXs_config_advanced_GPS_No_Alt.h
(15.95 KiB) Downloaded 243 times
oXs_config_basic_GPS_No_Alt.h
(11.47 KiB) Downloaded 280 times
mstrens

Post by mstrens »

It is very strange.
I tried your 2 files and I have no compilation error.

Did you dowload the latest oXs version?
PeterB

Post by PeterB »

I will double check, but I had a version which was last modified around 2months before.
If OpenXsensor has been updated more recently then I will get the latest & try again.

kalle123

Post by kalle123 »

Arduino 1.8.10, oXs 8.2.13.

No errors with those two config files here ...

br KH
PeterB

Post by PeterB »