VFAS not displayed. openTX 2.2.3/oXs 8.2/FrSky RX6R

Development & General Chat for the superb openxvario project.

Moderator: rainer

Post Reply
User avatar
kalle123
Posts: 731
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2014 10:59 am
Country: -
Location: Moenchengladbach

VFAS not displayed. openTX 2.2.3/oXs 8.2/FrSky RX6R

Post by kalle123 » Wed Apr 10, 2019 6:11 pm

Today tried to convert one of my oXs sensors from oXs v7.0 to v8.2 for use with a another (not mine) Taranis (openTX 2.2.3).

Sensor has MS5611, ACS712 on A0 and Lipo voltage to A1.

Vario and current working, but have an issue with the voltage.

For my understanding, this (in oXs_config_basic.h)

Code: Select all

// ***** 2.1 - Frsky data *****                
#define VFAS_SOURCE  VOLT_2 
should do that, but all I get is this open and floating port on the RX6R displayed.

Image

Did a cross check with that oXs (same settings) with a X4R receiver and my own Taranis (openTX 2.1.9)

FVAS (and Vario + current) shows up ok.

At the moment I am puzzled. Is that an issue with openTX 2.2.x or with that receiver (RX6R).

Or what did I miss?

br KH


tonnie78
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 9:33 am
Country: -

Re: VFAS not displayed. openTX 2.2.3/oXs 8.2/FrSky RX6R

Post by tonnie78 » Wed Apr 10, 2019 7:09 pm

Maybe you need to change the telemetry ID for the vfas value. Perhaps the receiver and the OpenXSensor use the same ID?

User avatar
kalle123
Posts: 731
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2014 10:59 am
Country: -
Location: Moenchengladbach

Re: VFAS not displayed. openTX 2.2.3/oXs 8.2/FrSky RX6R

Post by kalle123 » Wed Apr 10, 2019 8:40 pm

Found it!

Think, I got out of practice :)

I have current on A0 and VFAS on A1.

Code: Select all

#define PIN_VOLTAGE        1  , 8     , 8   , 8    , 8   , 8
...
#define PIN_CURRENTSENSOR   0
So A1 -> VOLT_1, not VOLT_2. That was my mistake.

Sorry, but as always, it helps, to put things aside for a while ....


Post Reply

Return to “OpenXVario - an open source vario supported by the open source firmwares!!”