GPS Sensor

Hardware help and support for the FrSky Horus. (not yet released)
Post Reply
rwilabee
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat May 25, 2019 8:20 pm
Country: -

GPS Sensor

Post by rwilabee » Mon Jun 03, 2019 12:03 am

I purchased the GPS Sensor which I connected to my receiver 1-8 and it has telemetry turned one. One my X10S on the telemetry screen I am getting RSSI and Receiver Bat Voltage. When I do discover new sensors it doesn't come up with the GPS. The red light appears to be flashing quickly and I even tried it out side after it had been on for about 5 minutes.

I'm running 2 receivers. 1-8 and 9-16.

When I bound the receivers I told 1-8 to have telemetry and 9-16 no telemetry.

Any thoughts on what is going on?


rdeanchurch
Posts: 654
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 11:22 pm
Country: United States
Location: Carson City, Nv

Re: GPS Sensor

Post by rdeanchurch » Mon Jun 03, 2019 12:34 am

Detecting the GPS sensors is not dependent on the GPS detecting satellite data. I just installed one on a model and detection happened immediately, but the data was all zero. After a few minutes, the GPS got satellites synced and data started to show up. But the sensor was detected very quickly.
Do you have any other sensors? Watching the blink rate on another sensor and the GPS might give you a clue to any differences. I had a SP-FLVS and UniSensE also connected and all sensors blinked at the same rate.

All mine blink what I would call quickly, so saying quickly does not help to determine what is happening.

I assume you have an X8R or RX8R...are you on SPort and not on SBUS...for sure?

RSSI and RxBt are produced by the receiver itself so they are automatically connected correctly.
Dean
OldDmbThms: 1. Takeoff, 2. Crash, 3. Repair, GOTO 1

rwilabee
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat May 25, 2019 8:20 pm
Country: -

Re: GPS Sensor

Post by rwilabee » Mon Jun 03, 2019 1:35 pm

I transposed the S + - with a silver felt pen to the top and transposed them backwards. Everything is fine now.


Post Reply

Return to “FRSky Horus radio”