Horus X10s Mode Issue Please HELP

Hardware help and support for the FrSky Horus. (not yet released)
Post Reply
nightfury
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2020 4:20 am
Country: -

Horus X10s Mode Issue Please HELP

Post by nightfury » Sun Oct 11, 2020 6:33 am

Hello RC heroes,

Need some help. Has been googling but no answer found, hope someone can help me out.

Recently i bought the Horus x10s mode 2( throttle left side, non EU).
Issue:
When select mode 2, it does not work as it should : roll works from left throttle stick (in mode 2 it should be YAW), and YAW works from right pitch stick( in mode 2 that should be roll/aileron).
But when select Mode 4 everything works ok.
Everything else working ok. Throttle and pitch working as it should.

More: this issue happening in all three aurdupilot, betaflight & cleanflight where in Ardupilot i can fix the issue by mapping the channel.

At the beginning i though its a opentx BUG. I have googled it and found nothing about this mode BUG.

Any help would be highly appreciable.


User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10721
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: Horus X10s Mode Issue Please HELP

Post by Kilrah » Sun Oct 11, 2020 6:34 am

Your issue is likely not mode but the wrong order used for the channels in the mixer.

nightfury
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2020 4:20 am
Country: -

Re: Horus X10s Mode Issue Please HELP

Post by nightfury » Sun Oct 11, 2020 7:24 am

Strange.
What order it should be ? AETR.
And Yes, i am using R9m on transmitter. ( If it makes any difference).
MOre,
My input, mixer and output order are: RUD, ELE,THR, AIL

nightfury
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2020 4:20 am
Country: -

Re: Horus X10s Mode Issue Please HELP

Post by nightfury » Sun Oct 11, 2020 7:40 am

Please mark this thread as resolved.

Cannt believe it such a easy fix. I just changed the order to AETR in input, mixer and output and its working as it should.

Thanks for your kind help "Kilrah"

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10721
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: Horus X10s Mode Issue Please HELP

Post by Kilrah » Sun Oct 11, 2020 8:07 am

Only the mixer needs changing. Inputs have no order.


Post Reply

Return to “FRSky Horus radio”