ERSKYTx (was ersky9x) Questions

erskyTx runs on many radios and upgrade boards
ersky9x was a port of er9x for use on the sky9x board.
andrewju
Posts: 773
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 7:29 am
Country: Russian Federation
Location: Moscow

Re: ERSKY9x Questions

Post by andrewju » Sun May 12, 2019 3:12 pm

Ok, I think this answers all the concerns.

Thanks, Mike! :)


antlerhanger
Posts: 238
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2018 3:19 am
Country: United States

Re: ERSKY9x Questions

Post by antlerhanger » Sun May 12, 2019 4:05 pm

MikeB is there a 222 ERSKYTX update for the pro ? Not that I need it , everything is working fantastic . I'm using the latest test version .Just wondering

Thanks
Allen

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 17340
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: ERSKY9x Questions

Post by MikeB » Sun May 12, 2019 8:20 pm

I'm working on getting a release done that includes the (new) FrSky X9Lite.

Mike
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

andrewju
Posts: 773
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 7:29 am
Country: Russian Federation
Location: Moscow

Re: ERSKY9x Questions

Post by andrewju » Mon May 13, 2019 1:47 pm

A few quick questions from a local community here:

How to switch tracks in ersky music player? Are playlists possible?
Is music player documented somewhere?

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 17340
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: ERSKYTx (was ersky9x) Questions

Post by MikeB » Mon May 13, 2019 2:42 pm

In the music directory, create sub-directories, one for each "playlist". Put the .WAV files for a playlist in the directory. If you want a file in more than one "playlist" you need to put the .WAV file in each directory.
Go to the "Model Setup" and select "Music". In that menu, you may select "Configure" and then change the type to "List". In "File" you now get to choose a "Playlist" instead of a file.
Return to the "Music directory" and you may set switches to control the music playing. The "Start" switch both starts and stops the player, a "normal" switch plays while on, a "momentary" switch toggles playing. The same for a "Pause" switch.
"Next" and "Previous" switches step one place through the "Playlist" when turned on.

Mike
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!


andrewju
Posts: 773
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 7:29 am
Country: Russian Federation
Location: Moscow

Re: ERSKYTx (was ersky9x) Questions

Post by andrewju » Mon May 13, 2019 8:28 pm

Perfect!
Thanks a lot!!!

Toschi10
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri May 25, 2018 6:05 am
Country: -

Re: ERSKYTx (was ersky9x) Questions

Post by Toschi10 » Thu May 23, 2019 4:43 pm

Hi, Mike
I have another question....
How can I view the log of the telemetry on he pc?
I tried with opentx companion, because the file extension I've seen is the same (. CVS) But doesn't work....
Can you explain me how to view the telemetry logs?
Thanks a lot.
Best regards
Alessandro

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 17340
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: ERSKYTx (was ersky9x) Questions

Post by MikeB » Thu May 23, 2019 5:55 pm

A .csv file is a spreadsheet file in "Comma Separated Value" format. You should be able to open it in most spreadsheet programs (e.g. Open Office or Excel).
They are text files so will open in, say, notepad, although more difficult to read!

Mike
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

Toschi10
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri May 25, 2018 6:05 am
Country: -

Re: ERSKYTx (was ersky9x) Questions

Post by Toschi10 » Thu May 23, 2019 9:01 pm

Ok thanks now I understand.
Yes I've opened with Excel, but I'd like to view the graphics. Anyway it's ok. The most important thing is to read the value.
My radio, qx7 when I shut down, in the display appears the message "eeprom busy" what does it mean? The radio work fine. Without any issues.

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 17340
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: ERSKYTx (was ersky9x) Questions

Post by MikeB » Thu May 23, 2019 10:00 pm

I just mark some columns, then call up a line graph on Excel or Open Office.

When shutting down, certain data is written to the EEPROM, the text "EEPROM busy" is displayed while this takes place and is quite normal.

Mike
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

Toschi10
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri May 25, 2018 6:05 am
Country: -

Re: ERSKYTx (was ersky9x) Questions

Post by Toschi10 » Fri May 24, 2019 9:35 am

Ok thanks ;)

AlessB
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2017 9:09 am
Country: Ukraine

Re: ERSKY9x Questions

Post by AlessB » Tue May 28, 2019 4:02 pm

MikeB wrote:
Thu Apr 04, 2019 11:29 pm
Script functions include reading the current position of a switch and resetting the telemetry.
The resettelemetry function takes a numeric parameter that specifies what should be reset:
0 – Reset Altitude
1 – Reset A1 offset
2 – Reset A2 offset
3 – Reset GPS
4 – Reset all

Mike
Hi Mike. I tried write script. I read manual script.pdf and not find function resettelemetry. I tried running my script to Interpreter.exe and wrong. Error syntax.

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 17340
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: ERSKYTx (was ersky9x) Questions

Post by MikeB » Tue May 28, 2019 5:57 pm

I've just posted an update to "Interpreter.exe" and an updates script.pdf.

Mike
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

AlessB
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2017 9:09 am
Country: Ukraine

Re: ERSKYTx (was ersky9x) Questions

Post by AlessB » Sat Jun 08, 2019 7:31 pm

Hi Mike. And me again. I use copter and XSR receiver. But it no send RSSI to flight controller. Thanks to you has the ability ErskyTX mix to output channel and Scaler using telemetry value. But RSSI not measured in percents but decibels.Is it possible to add decibels to units, I understand that this is no critical, but it is no correct. Though RSSI may be measure in parrot )).
Thanks for your great works!

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 17340
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: ERSKYTx (was ersky9x) Questions

Post by MikeB » Sat Jun 08, 2019 8:16 pm

I've added "db" to the source code so it should be there when I next post a build.

Mike
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

AlessB
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2017 9:09 am
Country: Ukraine

Re: ERSKYTx (was ersky9x) Questions

Post by AlessB » Tue Jun 11, 2019 12:41 pm

Thank you Mike!

Panchoeito
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2019 10:34 pm
Country: -

Re: ERSKYTx (was ersky9x) Questions

Post by Panchoeito » Mon Oct 14, 2019 10:41 pm

Hi mike. I recently received a xjt lite module to my taranis X9lite. I put the module in the tx but it didn't work. It just flash the red led once when i turn the transmitter on and then nothing happen. May it be a firmware problem?

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10809
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: ERSKYTx (was ersky9x) Questions

Post by Kilrah » Tue Oct 15, 2019 7:37 am

How long does the led stay on?

Panchoeito
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2019 10:34 pm
Country: -

Re: ERSKYTx (was ersky9x) Questions

Post by Panchoeito » Tue Oct 15, 2019 5:40 pm

Kilrah wrote:
Tue Oct 15, 2019 7:37 am
How long does the led stay on?
Not even a second.

JRMSR01
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2018 11:24 pm
Country: -

Re: ERSKYTx (was ersky9x) Questions

Post by JRMSR01 » Sat Dec 14, 2019 4:56 am

Just loaded ersky9x FW 221 on my Taranis QX7S, and it is working
got bootloader loaded too

however, the SD CARD will not take/show EEPROM (Models)
I tried write memory from eepskye and it said it was successful, shows bin file in EEPROM folder
however, no models show up in main screen, just MODEL01

I tried formatting SD CARD and recopying folders and files, including models.bin in EEPROM folder
still no models show up, status shows SD CARD is their, boot up shows FW file is their in FIRMWARE folder

ANY IDEAS???? does the models bin file have to be a specific FILENAME

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 17340
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: ERSKYTx (was ersky9x) Questions

Post by MikeB » Sat Dec 14, 2019 10:42 am

The QX7 has a real EEPROM, the model data is stored there, not on the SD card.

Please try:
Start the QX7 in bootloader mode.
Connect the USB cable.
Run eepskye, make sure in "Preferences" that the "Version to Download" is set to "QX& (taranis)", then click on the button "Read Memory from Tx".
The EEPROM should be read and you should see a window appear showing the model(s).
In this window, double click an empty slot to create a new model, then close the model editing window.
Click on the button "Write Memory to Tx".
Disconnect the USB cable and restart the QX7.
You should now find the new model appearing.

Mike
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

JRMSR01
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2018 11:24 pm
Country: -

Re: ERSKYTx (was ersky9x) Questions

Post by JRMSR01 » Sat Dec 14, 2019 4:28 pm

well something is wrong here and cannot figure out. Have reprogramed x7_rom.bin V221 multiple times, EEPROM still will not work
when I go to maintenance mode the EEPROM tab will not work, cannot BACKUP or RESTORE EEPROM, just locks up
also when ERSKY9x starts the starting voice cuts off and does not finish.
Just cannot figure this out, V221 will not install correctly on my QX7S

JRMSR01
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2018 11:24 pm
Country: -

Re: ERSKYTx (was ersky9x) Questions

Post by JRMSR01 » Sat Dec 14, 2019 4:32 pm

Fantastic thanks very much Mike
that worked to get models onto Radio, had no idea they were not supposed to be in EEPROM folder

Just left with one last issue, when I go into maintenance mode and select EEPROM the two choices
BACKUP EEPROM, RESTORE EEPROM neither works, just hangs up the transmitter, and have to exit
ERSKY9X also starts funny, the starting voice stops have way thru the message

anyway I have my models now, very much appreciate the quick response

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 17340
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: ERSKYTx (was ersky9x) Questions

Post by MikeB » Sat Dec 14, 2019 5:16 pm

The BACKUP EEPROM and RESTORE EEPROM currently require a press of the MENU button (the circular one on the left) rather than the encoder button. If you press the encoder button, just press it again to carry on.

Not sure about the voice stopping, do voice files still play afterwards?

Mike
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

JRMSR01
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2018 11:24 pm
Country: -

Re: ERSKYTx (was ersky9x) Questions

Post by JRMSR01 » Sat Dec 14, 2019 5:27 pm

worked AGAIN, many thanks my 9XRPRO uses the right enter button, so I was really confused
I now have ERSKY9x working on ALL three transmitters, (9XRPRO, X9DPLUS, QX7S) with JNP4N1 modules. I can pick any transmitter (one at a time for sure) turn it on, and without rebinding, control all my Airplanes and Helis
I really like this

in the QX7S seems like all audio works after startup, the shutdown audio plays thru completely. I will work on installing audio file from download list
thanks very much

JRMSR01
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2018 11:24 pm
Country: -

Re: ERSKYTx (was ersky9x) Questions

Post by JRMSR01 » Sat Dec 14, 2019 6:21 pm

I checked and the audio file WELCOME is short circuiting too, so its the audio file, will work on this

JRMSR01
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2018 11:24 pm
Country: -

Re: ERSKYTx (was ersky9x) Questions

Post by JRMSR01 » Sat Dec 14, 2019 6:47 pm

By the way, OpenTX (latest versions) does not work with Multiprotocol Module and DSM protocol, at least not for me
It also doesn't work with 9XRPRO.

So I am a firm ERSKYTX convert, I like everything almost better. Just miss the notes in OpenTX, the note screen would come up before the model screen and you can see all the data for the model (battery to use, receiver, all switches and action) very convenient and do not have to take model apart to see what Model NO receiver.
I see a NOTES tab on setup screen, says no NOTES. what is this for, the MODEL specifically selected, or the Radio as a whole
If model selected, where does this note go, in the MODELS folder???, would it be a text file with exact same name as model.eepm

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 17340
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: ERSKYTx (was ersky9x) Questions

Post by MikeB » Sat Dec 14, 2019 8:37 pm

Notes are for the currently selected model.
Note files are stored on the SD card in a directory "\TEXT".
If you have a model called "MyModel", then you need a file called "MyModel.txt" in the TEXT directory.

At some point I added the facility to edit a model's notes file on the radio. It may only be in "test versions" rather that the last formal release.
Somehow, I don't seem to be able to get to new formal release, I seem to have something I need to add, or a new radio to implement!

If the notes editor is present, you get to it from the model select menu. When you press the MENU button on a model, you get a popup. One item is "NOTES". If you select this, you get to edit the model's notes on the radio, one line at a time, to a maximum of 16 lines.

I think I added NOTES to erskyTx before they were added to openTx!

Mike
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

JRMSR01
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2018 11:24 pm
Country: -

Re: ERSKYTx (was ersky9x) Questions

Post by JRMSR01 » Sat Dec 14, 2019 9:30 pm

thanks again MIKE that really seals the deal, love this program

JRMSR01
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2018 11:24 pm
Country: -

erskytx and flaps

Post by JRMSR01 » Tue Dec 17, 2019 10:54 pm

I have flaps programmed on my 9XRPRO, and I have SLOW of 2s up and down
use logical switches L1, L2, L3 with ELE and AIL switches to activate up(!ELE+!AIL)/mid(ELE+!AIL/dn(ELE+AIL)
this works fine and 2.0s delay works fine going up and down
same programming on QX7S and X9DP, only using SB (3pos), up(SB^)/mid(SB-)/dn(SB˅)and the flaps work up/mid/dn, but no SLOW
sometimes mid to down will be slow ONCE, but never again until Radio off/on.
any ideas????


Post Reply

Return to “erskyTx (was ersky9x)”