Ersky9x Bug Reporting

erskyTx runs on many radios and upgrade boards
ersky9x was a port of er9x for use on the sky9x board.
budavaril
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2016 9:34 am
Country: United Kingdom
Location: London

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by budavaril » Thu Sep 26, 2019 11:03 pm

When you switch on the radio if you hold the trimms outwards ?


User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 19250
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by jhsa » Thu Sep 26, 2019 11:24 pm

That is maintenance mode, yes..
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

budavaril
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2016 9:34 am
Country: United Kingdom
Location: London

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by budavaril » Thu Sep 26, 2019 11:52 pm

I mean the maintenance mode available in "two way.."
One method is from the menu (I think is in the "General"?) when the radio started already. (Because his radio "looping" this way definitely not available now)

But this is the second option.. (When we hold the trimms, just opposite than firmware update)
I just thought may this option still could working even the radio "looping" instead of done the boot and initialize the whole menu..
He actually didn't mention which method he tried.. Or did he??
For me once worked this, when in the firmware was some bug and the start screen was freezing.
(Yes... That time not in the bootloader was the bug , so maybe now just my stupid idea)
If is not late night I sure flash one of my pro to try...
Another thing he wrote he was able to flash r211 fw on the radio (and that not "looping"), just the maintenance missing..
I have just an r212 and in that firmware from the menu not exist the maintenance mode yet, but with the trimms it works.





ReSt
Posts: 1533
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 11:34 pm
Country: -

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by ReSt » Fri Sep 27, 2019 8:47 am

But this is the second option.. (When we hold the trimms, just opposite than firmware update)
No, that didn't work either.

It was absolutely stuck in the "flash firmware" loop.

Reinhard

ReSt
Posts: 1533
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 11:34 pm
Country: -

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by ReSt » Fri Sep 27, 2019 9:23 am

I installed this code
You could try flashing "ersky9xs_rom.bin" (the "small" version for the SKY board).
AND IT WORKED !!! :D

Thanks Mike,

Reinhard


User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 19250
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by jhsa » Fri Sep 27, 2019 10:44 am

Nice, well done :)

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

ReSt
Posts: 1533
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 11:34 pm
Country: -

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by ReSt » Tue Dec 17, 2019 7:02 pm

I downloaded the github code from 2019-11-27 and there are some problems.

ErskyTx:

Compile error with AR9x/9XRpro
====================
Compile parameters: make REVB=1 STAMP=1 DEBUG=1 REV=222 USER=ReSt

menus.cpp: In function 'void menuProcIndex(uint8_t)':
menus.cpp:24513:28: error: 'BtStatus' was not declared in this scope

Model Setup - General
===================
on Page2 the continuation arrow disappears when the last line (Custom Check) is selected.

Page3
shows BG Script as the last line, but "Disable Thr Check" is not shown

And for ER9x:
pulses.cpp does not compile.
All three procedures at the end of the file (sendByteSerial, buildSbusFrame, putSerialFlush) and the definitions above them (starting with // sbus code) must be commented out.

The statement "uint16_t SerialStream(400)" probably breaks the free ram limit and leads to permanent reboots.

Reinhard

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16794
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by MikeB » Tue Dec 17, 2019 7:49 pm

I've just fixed those and updated Github.
I was looking into adding the SBUS code only to the 2561 version of er9x that has more RAM, but forgot to make it conditional for the other processors, now just commented out.

I need to do a full build and test on all radios now.

Mike
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

ReSt
Posts: 1533
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 11:34 pm
Country: -

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by ReSt » Tue Dec 17, 2019 10:30 pm

Thank you, Mike

Reinhard

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 19250
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by jhsa » Tue Dec 17, 2019 11:19 pm

Thank you

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW


Post Reply

Return to “erskyTx (was ersky9x)”