Ersky9x Bug Reporting

erskyTx runs on many radios and upgrade boards
ersky9x was a port of er9x for use on the sky9x board.
Rad
Posts: 258
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 3:43 pm
Country: -

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by Rad » Thu Jun 13, 2019 12:40 pm

Any idea here, Mike?


User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16520
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by MikeB » Thu Jun 13, 2019 5:38 pm

I suggest you try adding a resistor in the positive supply lead to the switch. Any value up to 5K should be OK, although I'd go for 1K to 2K if possible.
You will very likely need to re-calibrate the switch.
I have an idea for a firmware change that should, at least, restore the screen to your settings.

Mike
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

Arvycka
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 7:00 am
Country: -

Telemetry logging

Post by Arvycka » Sun Jun 16, 2019 12:01 pm

Just noticed some telemetry logging issues:
1. GPS altitude is displayed in meters on telemetry screen but is being logged in decimeters:
GPSAlt.JPG
GPSAlt.JPG (15.18 KiB) Viewed 345 times
2. GPS speed is way too low in the logs. I cannot compare it at the moment to what's being displayed on the telemetry screen in real time, but compared to OSD it's like half. Is there any chance that it's being logged in MPH? ;)

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16520
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by MikeB » Sun Jun 16, 2019 3:18 pm

OK, I can fix the GPS altitude display.
The FrSky GPS sends the GPS speed in knots and this is what I display and log. If you have a GPS speed in a different unit, or need to scale the value I suggest using a "SCALER" and displaying and logging that.

Mike
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

Arvycka
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 7:00 am
Country: -

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by Arvycka » Sun Jun 16, 2019 3:51 pm

I see, that's interesting. iNav Flight controller displays speed in Kph and sends it over Fport to the receiver. Where is the conversion to knots happening then? Inav or receiver? 🤔


User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16520
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by MikeB » Sun Jun 16, 2019 8:00 pm

My guess is the GPS speed is in knots, but is converted for the OSD display.
It seems the conversion factor from km/h to knots is 0.539957, 1.852 the other way (knots to km/h).
Looks like a SCALER with a multiplier of 463 and a divider of 250 would work to convert from knots to km/h.

Mike
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

Arvycka
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 7:00 am
Country: -

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by Arvycka » Mon Jun 17, 2019 7:12 am

Thanks Mike for the help, that should work nicely.

Rad
Posts: 258
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 3:43 pm
Country: -

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by Rad » Thu Jun 27, 2019 7:56 pm

MikeB wrote:
Thu Jun 13, 2019 5:38 pm
I suggest you try adding a resistor in the positive supply lead to the switch. Any value up to 5K should be OK, although I'd go for 1K to 2K if possible.
You will very likely need to re-calibrate the switch.
I have an idea for a firmware change that should, at least, restore the screen to your settings.

Mike
Hi Mike, resistor fitted, switch recalibrated...

...

And it works! The switch works as desired, and no longer resets the radio, so problem solved. Thanks for your help.


Post Reply

Return to “erskyTx (was ersky9x)”