Ersky9x Bug Reporting

erskyTx runs on many radios and upgrade boards
ersky9x was a port of er9x for use on the sky9x board.
User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16608
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by MikeB » Mon Oct 29, 2018 11:54 pm

I made a small error in the code that is causing that. I'll see if I can post the fix tomorrow.

Mike
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!


User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 19018
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by jhsa » Mon Oct 29, 2018 11:57 pm

Thank you

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

budavaril
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2016 9:34 am
Country: United Kingdom
Location: London

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by budavaril » Tue Oct 30, 2018 10:06 am

Thank you Mike.

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16608
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by MikeB » Fri Nov 02, 2018 6:42 pm

Bug fixed in r222C6, now posted.

Mike
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

budavaril
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2016 9:34 am
Country: United Kingdom
Location: London

Re: RE: Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by budavaril » Fri Nov 02, 2018 6:50 pm

MikeB wrote:Bug fixed in r222C6, now posted.

Mike
Thank you.


budavaril
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2016 9:34 am
Country: United Kingdom
Location: London

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by budavaril » Sun Nov 04, 2018 10:15 am

Hi Mike,
Is it normal behavior in c6-c7 if I have no SD card inserted and switch on the radio, the radio looks working, on the LCD screen I see the last telemetry layout, but can not go in to the menu because no response for any buttons?
Before (r222b6) if SD wasn't inserted, I just lost the voice alerts, but the radio was able to use and adjust the settings in the menu.
If I insert the SD again than it works..
But I just thinking may an SD card failure could make me surprise on the field if now have a dependency?
(9xr pro)

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16608
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by MikeB » Sun Nov 04, 2018 10:39 pm

I've just posted r222c8 with this fixed. It was caused when I added delaying loading scripts at power on.

Mike
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

budavaril
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2016 9:34 am
Country: United Kingdom
Location: London

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by budavaril » Sun Nov 04, 2018 11:40 pm

Thank you Mike. I'll check tomorrow and later that bt scripts too, but my HC-05 modules should arrive before.

Update: I checked and working. Thanks.

User avatar
OctavioS
Posts: 588
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2014 11:54 pm
Country: Portugal
Location: Madeira

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by OctavioS » Tue Nov 27, 2018 11:52 pm

Hi Mike, the latest test version (ersky9xProvR222d1.zip
24-Nov-2018 00:23) has a boot bug(?)
When i switch on, the the start sound is heard, but then the splash screen freezes and the radio boots again without the splash screen (straight to the default screen). This is happening to me in both the 9xtreme and the 9xr pro. Thx

9xtreme watchdog screen
"Watchdog
005c
8103 0002
2400 0000 0
Chip 0000 0400"

9xr pro watchdog screen

"Watchdog


2
Chip 28AB 0A60
3 x - 9X TX with 9xtreme board;
Turnigy 9XRpro ;
Frsky Taranis & Taranis +;
Horus x10s;
Horus x12s.
Too much radios? Yes too much damn radios. No more please.

"Sometimes you just have to take a leap and build your wings on the way down."

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16608
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by MikeB » Wed Nov 28, 2018 1:05 am

Do you have any scripts loading? I'm not seeing any reboots (may have seen 1 on the 'PRO), but I have a report of a reboot when a telemetry script is being loaded at power on.

Mike
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

budavaril
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2016 9:34 am
Country: United Kingdom
Location: London

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by budavaril » Wed Nov 28, 2018 11:58 am

I tried on 2 of my 9XR Pro and both radio boot properly without any issue. The chip number same as your 9xr Pro..
Last edited by budavaril on Wed Nov 28, 2018 9:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
OctavioS
Posts: 588
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2014 11:54 pm
Country: Portugal
Location: Madeira

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by OctavioS » Wed Nov 28, 2018 5:14 pm

MikeB wrote:
Wed Nov 28, 2018 1:05 am
Do you have any scripts loading? I'm not seeing any reboots (may have seen 1 on the 'PRO), but I have a report of a reboot when a telemetry script is being loaded at power on.

Mike
As far as i know, no.
I have several scripts in the script folder though. Is any of them loading on boot by default?
i didnt configure any of them to load on boot.
3 x - 9X TX with 9xtreme board;
Turnigy 9XRpro ;
Frsky Taranis & Taranis +;
Horus x10s;
Horus x12s.
Too much radios? Yes too much damn radios. No more please.

"Sometimes you just have to take a leap and build your wings on the way down."

User avatar
OctavioS
Posts: 588
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2014 11:54 pm
Country: Portugal
Location: Madeira

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by OctavioS » Wed Nov 28, 2018 5:44 pm

Mike, the odd thing is that i went back to the "ersky9xProvR222c9.zip 12-Nov-2018 19:15" and everything is ok now.
3 x - 9X TX with 9xtreme board;
Turnigy 9XRpro ;
Frsky Taranis & Taranis +;
Horus x10s;
Horus x12s.
Too much radios? Yes too much damn radios. No more please.

"Sometimes you just have to take a leap and build your wings on the way down."

budavaril
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2016 9:34 am
Country: United Kingdom
Location: London

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by budavaril » Wed Nov 28, 2018 8:47 pm

First I do apologize, because I got a false report in my previous post.
I copied to both SD card the new r222d1 FW, but I was too much focusing on "voice mute" and actually I just flashed one of my radio, so when I tested this boot trouble I checked on the r222c8. Now I checked again and I see the problem is also exist on my both radio under r222d1.
I made a quick video about demonstrating that problems.

https://youtu.be/A7MBL3D3I94

User avatar
OctavioS
Posts: 588
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2014 11:54 pm
Country: Portugal
Location: Madeira

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by OctavioS » Wed Nov 28, 2018 8:53 pm

That's it

Enviado do meu ONEPLUS A6003 através do Tapatalk

3 x - 9X TX with 9xtreme board;
Turnigy 9XRpro ;
Frsky Taranis & Taranis +;
Horus x10s;
Horus x12s.
Too much radios? Yes too much damn radios. No more please.

"Sometimes you just have to take a leap and build your wings on the way down."

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 19018
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by jhsa » Wed Nov 28, 2018 9:03 pm

Flashed my PRO with the latest "r222d1", no reboots so far. Loaded a test telemetry script "Tel0.bas" in the custom telemetry screen. Also no reboots. Please let me know if there is anything else we can try..

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 19018
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by jhsa » Wed Nov 28, 2018 9:15 pm

I can't make that happen :(
Please make sure you flashed the right file for the PRO. You want "ersky9xr_rom.bin"

João

EDIT: Forget what I said :) I can see you flashed the right one :)
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16608
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by MikeB » Wed Nov 28, 2018 9:26 pm

I think I can see a problem. I've "improved" how I handle reading the "Multi.txt" file that provides the latest protocol names for the multi-protocol module. It looks like the reboot occurs if you don't have a "Multi.txt" file in the root of your SD card.

If you don't have a "Multi.txt" file on your SD card, please try putting one there. There is a sample file at http://www.er9x.com/.

Mike
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 19018
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by jhsa » Wed Nov 28, 2018 9:31 pm

Mike, confirmed.. if i change the name of that file, I also get the reboots on my PRO..

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16608
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by MikeB » Wed Nov 28, 2018 10:18 pm

Reboot bug fixed in "d2" that I have just posted.
This also displays a message if you power on in "Mute" mode (MENU and EXIT both pressed at power on).

Mike
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

budavaril
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2016 9:34 am
Country: United Kingdom
Location: London

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by budavaril » Wed Nov 28, 2018 10:36 pm

Thanks Mike.
I copied that "Multi.txt"file to the SD card(s) and now looks everything is normal when boot. "Voice Mute" also working.
(double checked on 2 transmitters)

One new thing, if I switch on without SD card inserted, I got an alarm sound and haptic on one of the transmitter, on the another I give "chirp" without haptic. If I change for the another model is silent.. How is possible to play any voice without SD card? Any of them stored in the FW?

That still on d1. Now I going to d2...

:arrow: ...On r222d2 also everything working well and the "mute activated" message displayed .

That interesting alarm sounds and haptic vibration without SD card inserted is still exist and definitely depends about my model settings, because not all model do that.
I'll find out which alarm activating and after may can find the reason why.
I was surprised about how this alarms are working without SD card, but I realized that, those sounds are never was stored on the SD...
Last edited by budavaril on Wed Nov 28, 2018 11:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 19018
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by jhsa » Wed Nov 28, 2018 11:09 pm

Audio alarms are hardcoded in Ersky9x. They don't use a voice file :)

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

budavaril
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2016 9:34 am
Country: United Kingdom
Location: London

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by budavaril » Wed Nov 28, 2018 11:29 pm

Yeah, Thanks João I just realized a bit late.. :lol:
But I still curious about which alarm activated if no SD inserted. (not because I ever planned to use without SD... :D )

Arvycka
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 7:00 am
Country: -

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by Arvycka » Sun Mar 31, 2019 5:01 pm

Heading always 0 in logs.

Although heading is received and displayed correctly both in telemetry screen and logging menu, it is logged as all 0.

ersky9xProvR222d3
AR9x board.
log.JPG

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16608
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by MikeB » Mon Apr 01, 2019 9:24 am

It looks like I've been logging the "direction to home" value rather than the "actual course" value.
I've changed this in the source code and it will fixed be in the next test version.

Mike
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

Arvycka
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 7:00 am
Country: -

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by Arvycka » Mon Apr 01, 2019 9:29 am

MikeB wrote:
Mon Apr 01, 2019 9:24 am
It looks like I've been logging the "direction to home" value rather than the "actual course" value.
I've changed this in the source code and it will fixed be in the next test version.

Mike
Thanks Mike!

User avatar
mentero
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2016 1:11 pm
Country: Spain

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by mentero » Mon May 20, 2019 5:03 pm

HI,

Found a couple of lines missing at the right and bottom of the edit curve screen.

Version is 222 19.05.2019 and radio is 9XR.Pro but on a different box, with the inverted screen option checked, so maybe it is only just my radio.

Best,
Miguel
IMG_20190520_184426.jpg
We demand rigidly defined areas of doubt and uncertainty. Douglas Adams.

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16608
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by MikeB » Mon May 20, 2019 6:19 pm

I'll fix it, thanks!

Mike
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
mentero
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2016 1:11 pm
Country: Spain

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by mentero » Mon May 20, 2019 7:16 pm

No no, thanks to you for maintaining this software.

Best,
Miguel

P.S. Incidentally, under your forum avatar it still says "9x Developer".
We demand rigidly defined areas of doubt and uncertainty. Douglas Adams.

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 19018
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by jhsa » Mon May 20, 2019 10:58 pm

Mike is still a 9x open source firmware developer :) many of us still use the good ol' 9x radio with and without upgrade boards :)

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW


Post Reply

Return to “erskyTx (was ersky9x)”