Sky9x v3 and Phoenix RC4

Support & Help for the sky9x upgrade board
Post Reply
sunder
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2013 6:17 pm
Country: -

Sky9x v3 and Phoenix RC4

Post by sunder » Sat Feb 23, 2013 6:44 pm

I have a v3 Sky9x board and a retail version of Phoenix RC4 that came with a USB Cable (and a Spectrum DX5e). Phoenix works fine with the DX5e, but when I use my 9x (with the sky9x board) I get no movement on the sticks when I calibrate (usually a red bar goes up and down when you move the sticks). I have open9x installed.

When I plug the USB cable in to the computer (with the power off on the 9x) the 9x powers up the connection warning goes away in phoenix but can't calibrate.

I have set up a basic 4 channel mix in open 9x.

What am I missing here?

I guess no signal is being sent?

User avatar
Rob Thomson
Site Admin
Posts: 4537
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 11:34 am
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Albury, Guildford
Contact:

Re: Sky9x v3 and Phoenix RC4

Post by Rob Thomson » Sat Feb 23, 2013 10:08 pm

Try change the protocol to ppmsim

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
Slope Soaring, FPV, and pretty much anything 'high tech'
...........if you think it should be in the wiki.. ask me for wiki access, then go add it!

sunder
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2013 6:17 pm
Country: -

Re: Sky9x v3 and Phoenix RC4

Post by sunder » Sun Feb 24, 2013 12:09 am

I have a sky9x board. PPMSim is not an available option in open9x and I don't think I need it with sky9x board. DO I?

sunder
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2013 6:17 pm
Country: -

Re: Sky9x v3 and Phoenix RC4

Post by sunder » Sun Feb 24, 2013 1:40 am

I figured it out.

Apparently the PPM signal is reversed when connected to a sim (or as a slave).

Just changed the - to a + on the PPM setting in the model (I called Phoenix).

User avatar
Rob Thomson
Site Admin
Posts: 4537
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 11:34 am
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Albury, Guildford
Contact:

Re: Sky9x v3 and Phoenix RC4

Post by Rob Thomson » Sun Feb 24, 2013 7:44 am

Well done for sorting it.

open9x on the sky board has the ppm sim option. No idea personally on ersky9x :-)
Slope Soaring, FPV, and pretty much anything 'high tech'
...........if you think it should be in the wiki.. ask me for wiki access, then go add it!

Post Reply

Return to “sky9x upgrade board”