Dsm range test mode in er9x?

Like DSM2/DSMX? Want to mod your radio to support it? Post your messages here!
Post Reply
User avatar
ShowMaster
Posts: 4327
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 3:44 am
Country: -
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA

Dsm range test mode in er9x?

Post by ShowMaster » Thu Sep 20, 2012 3:38 am

I'm using er9x Frsky NOHT 2 revisions past. I'll load the latest one this week.
Is there a menu setting for reduced DSM power in er9x? I was using open9x and I think I saw it there. My DSM install is from a dx4e and it's in a FlySky module with a DJT back.
Thanks




ShowMaster
Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk


User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10041
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: Dsm range test mode in er9x?

Post by Kilrah » Thu Sep 20, 2012 4:55 am

In er9x range check is active when custom switch SWC is on.

User avatar
ShowMaster
Posts: 4327
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 3:44 am
Country: -
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA

Re: Dsm range test mode in er9x?

Post by ShowMaster » Thu Sep 20, 2012 5:06 am

Great thanks!



ShowMaster
Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk

daklein
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 9:52 pm
Country: -

Re: Dsm range test mode in er9x?

Post by daklein » Thu Jan 03, 2013 2:11 am

yes thanks.

Was looking in code to see how to turn on DSM range test, Couldn't figure out what this means (in pulses.cpp)
if ((!(dsmdat0copy&BindBit))&&getSwitch(MAX_DRSWITCH-1,0,0)) dsmdat0copy|=RangeCheckBit; //range check function

Actually, still don't get it... hmmm I'll see how to set up custom switches, that'll be fun....

thanks though Kilrah

User avatar
mrmarc
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 8:44 pm
Country: -

Re: Dsm range test mode in er9x?

Post by mrmarc » Mon Jan 07, 2013 1:40 pm

EDIT: NVM, finally found it...thanks. :)
ER9x|DSMX - EXI 450 Sport CF - Blade SR - Blade mCPX - 9958 - V911


Post Reply

Return to “DSM2/DSMX Mods”