Help with connecting voltage sensor to D4R II

Love the 9x? Use FRSky? Post your questions and answers here!
Post Reply
AvSa
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 2:11 pm
Country: -

Help with connecting voltage sensor to D4R II

Post by AvSa » Sat Dec 15, 2012 5:10 pm

I need to connect FrSky D4R-II to the FrSky Battery Voltage Sensor.

I managed to understand that it sould be connected to ad2 but I'm not sure how to wire it... can someone help?

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbycity/stor ... duct=24788
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/stor ... stem_.html

Thanks


User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10056
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: Help with connecting voltage sensor to D4R II

Post by Kilrah » Sat Dec 15, 2012 5:15 pm

The "open" end of the sensor goes to your battery + (red) and -. Then take the plug at the other end apart, connect the red to AD2, the black to GND.

AvSa
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 2:11 pm
Country: -

Re: Help with connecting voltage sensor to D4R II

Post by AvSa » Sat Dec 15, 2012 5:23 pm

Kilrah,

Thank you so much for the quick answer.
Can you be more specific regarding the AD2? What color is it? I'm gessing that the GND is the balck one :)

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10056
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: Help with connecting voltage sensor to D4R II

Post by Kilrah » Sat Dec 15, 2012 5:30 pm

I don't remember, but I DO remember that the names are written under the receiver ;)

AvSa
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 2:11 pm
Country: -

Re: Help with connecting voltage sensor to D4R II

Post by AvSa » Sat Dec 15, 2012 10:05 pm

Searched the whole web for it and it is under my hands... :oops:

Thanks!


edamski
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Aug 26, 2013 9:02 pm
Country: Finland

Re: Help with connecting voltage sensor to D4R II

Post by edamski » Tue Aug 27, 2013 7:35 am

Shalom AvSa,

Have you gotten your own setup to work? I have the problem, I use the FrSky D4R-II receiver and the FrSky battery voltage sensor but I can't get right voltage data from my 2S LiPo flight battery to my FrSky FLD-02 display. I only see in FLD-02 display voltages 5 and 1.8 volts. What this 5 volt and 1.8 volt means?

What gone wrong? Do I need the voltage sensor at all? Can I connect my flight battery direct to AD2 pin of the D4R-II receiver?

Attached the picture showing my setup and my measurements. In the FLD-02, I use volt ratio "04 01" and same alarm set (0<143) to A1_1, A1_2, A2_1 and A2_2. Is this wrong?

P.S. AvSa, Ani mi Finland. Ani lomed ivrit ki ani ohev Israel. Ani medaber ve gam kore ve kotev ivrit ktsat. :D :oops:

Edit: I reduced the image size.
Attachments
my_setup.jpg
Last edited by edamski on Tue Aug 27, 2013 2:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
gohsthb
Posts: 1412
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 2:32 pm
Country: -
Location: Naperville, IL

Re: Help with connecting voltage sensor to D4R II

Post by gohsthb » Tue Aug 27, 2013 11:59 am

I don't have mine in front of me, but I think I see the problem.
In the volt ratio, that isn't 4:1 that is 4:1 for A1; and 1:1 for A2. Try setting the second number also to 4 and see if that works.
-Gohst

edamski
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Aug 26, 2013 9:02 pm
Country: Finland

Re: Help with connecting voltage sensor to D4R II

Post by edamski » Tue Aug 27, 2013 1:59 pm

Thank you gohsthb. I tested a variety of volt ratio settings in my FrSky FLD-02 and put finally volt ratio settings to "04 04" and now it is works OK.

Now, in FLD-02 display, in left side, value is 5.0 V that is same voltage that is in servo output pins. In right side value is now exactly same that is in my flight battery's voltage.

I noticed that the volt ratio settings affects all A1_1, A1_2, A2_1 and A2_2 "ports". It is one and only volt ratio setting in this FLD-02.

So, maybe this problem is solved?


Post Reply

Return to “The FRSKY Forum”