Can I get a hand over here?

Love the 9x? Use FRSky? Post your questions and answers here!
VarietyPack

Post by VarietyPack »

Here's a video that shows my problem. I'm pretty new to FrSky and OpenRC stuff, so I don't really know what I'm doing to begin with. I've checked the forums to answer my own question, but I can't find anything similar! Is there anyone who can help me out?

Thanks for the help!
To save everyone time, I lost all of the fingers on my right hand. Some fancypants surgeon put toes on my hand and called them "tingers". So now I have to use the rare Mode 3, and Taranis has proven to be very... handy...

MikeB
9x Developer

Re: Can I get a hand over here?

Post by MikeB »

If this is an electric powered model, then while doing this testing I strongly suggest you remove the PROP from the model. This prevents something bad happening if the motor suddenly starts due to an incorrect control assignment.

Your stick arrangement looks like "Mode 3" (Ail and Ele on left, Thr and Rud on right).
Go to the "Radio Setup" and change the mode setting (last setting on the menu) to "3".
Then test again to set what responds. If the controls are still wrong, then you need to go to the mixer and change the "sources" of each mix. For Spektrum, you usually need:
CH1 Thr
CH2 Ail
CH3 Ele
CH4 Rud

Mike
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!
VarietyPack

Post by VarietyPack »

Oh, okay. Mixing channels was pretty confusing and I ended up making duplicate channels, so I'll have to figure that out. I got the Grey's RC Q X7 user's manual, but Mix didn't stand out to me as where the channels were determined.

I already had Mode 3, but thanks for checking (did you try turning it off and on? haha).

Removed that prop. It's like taking out the car key before doing work in the engine bay. :P

Thanks for your reply!