9X V2

er9x is the best known firmware. It has a superb range of features and is well supported by the community. Well worth trying out.
Brianp
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2012 11:14 pm
Country: -

9X V2

Post by Brianp » Sat Feb 11, 2012 11:26 pm

I have a Turnigy 9x V2 and was wondering if the ER9x r656 firmware will work with it?

Thanks.


Brianp
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2012 11:14 pm
Country: -

Re: 9X V2

Post by Brianp » Tue Feb 21, 2012 2:48 am

Anyone know how I can set up a channel to do the following. I want the 3 position toggle switch to output on a single channel as follows


ID0 be 100
ID1 be 0
ID2 be -100

I have ER9X loaded and its fantastic so far.

thanks.

User avatar
JEANALTAYR
Posts: 103
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 4:53 pm
Country: -
Location: Gd Toulouse FRANCE

Re: 9X V2

Post by JEANALTAYR » Tue Feb 21, 2012 10:10 am

hy
chose the chanel you want to assign CREATE A LINE
mixer menu : source MAX . WEIGHT 100 .SWITCH ID0
CREATE A 2° LINEON SAME CHANNEL
source MAX . WEIGHT -100 . SWITCH ID2
A++JMI

Brianp
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2012 11:14 pm
Country: -

Re: 9X V2

Post by Brianp » Tue Feb 21, 2012 8:41 pm

Thank you JEANALTAYR works perfect, the firmware made this radio awesome cant believe hobby king has not stolen this too, makes the stock firmware look like c**p.

Brianp
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2012 11:14 pm
Country: -

Re: 9X V2

Post by Brianp » Wed Feb 22, 2012 6:20 pm

Still Loving it, Next question Is there a way to lock out the editing menus? like a user password or disable the menus, some way to protect the settings from being altered.

Thanks again.


User avatar
wheelspinner20
Posts: 175
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 6:22 pm
Country: -
Location: Michigan, U.S.

Re: 9X V2

Post by wheelspinner20 » Thu Feb 23, 2012 11:06 pm

What do you mean "altered"?? It takes several steps to make changes to mixes . Can you explain more of the problem specifically?
no more quippy little latin phrases.! Its old

Brianp
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2012 11:14 pm
Country: -

Re: 9X V2

Post by Brianp » Fri Feb 24, 2012 12:01 am

I want to be able to lock out anyone from being able to make any changes to what is currently set-up in any of the mixes and stuff.

Thanks.

User avatar
wheelspinner20
Posts: 175
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 6:22 pm
Country: -
Location: Michigan, U.S.

Re: 9X V2

Post by wheelspinner20 » Fri Feb 24, 2012 1:18 am

And I thought I flew in a hostile environment.! lol....

I know... a 40k volt tazer, rigged to the menu button! with a biometric fingerprint scanner for identification.!

Erazz, if we get rid of templates, you think you could find room in the code for that//??? we could actually do this.! Of course, the tazer would have to have its own power supply.! Unless I could fit a 6s 5000 mAh on the back.

That DOES give me a good idea, next time springer leaves his 9x unattended, I think I might have to apply about 50 negative expo on one of his foamies.! THAT would be entertaining.!
no more quippy little latin phrases.! Its old

Brianp
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2012 11:14 pm
Country: -

Re: 9X V2

Post by Brianp » Fri Feb 24, 2012 2:30 am

Actually its being used on a robot and it would be nice to have a lock out so no one can make changes accidentally or otherwise

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 19428
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: 9X V2

Post by jhsa » Fri Feb 24, 2012 5:36 am

menus password protected...
I shared that idea ages ago.. I know exactly what you mean.. ;)
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
Rob Thomson
Site Admin
Posts: 4543
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 11:34 am
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Albury, Guildford
Contact:

Re: 9X V2

Post by Rob Thomson » Fri Feb 24, 2012 6:53 am

Personally.. I have one 'BIG ISSUE' with the current firmware.

I keep accidently deleting mixes!

I hit the exit button while highlited on the mix.. and bang. the mix vanishes!

I think we (I) should put in a prompt to confirm on delete?

Rob
Slope Soaring, FPV, and pretty much anything 'high tech'
...........if you think it should be in the wiki.. ask me for wiki access, then go add it!

ReSt
Posts: 1564
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 11:34 pm
Country: -

Re: 9X V2

Post by ReSt » Fri Feb 24, 2012 9:18 am

+1

Reinhard

User avatar
erazz
9x Developer
Posts: 682
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 6:25 pm
Country: -
Location: NJ-USA
Contact:

Re: 9X V2

Post by erazz » Fri Feb 24, 2012 12:29 pm

Forgot about that... Shouldn't be a problem to fix.
Z

BEWARE - WE ARE IN THE AIR!!!
What goes up... Should be controlled by a 9X!

Brianp
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2012 11:14 pm
Country: -

Re: 9X V2

Post by Brianp » Fri Feb 24, 2012 12:54 pm

Would be nice to have an option in the setup menu to lockout any user input unless the setting is turned off again

User avatar
erazz
9x Developer
Posts: 682
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 6:25 pm
Country: -
Location: NJ-USA
Contact:

Re: 9X V2

Post by erazz » Fri Feb 24, 2012 2:12 pm

That is, actually a problem.


So is the animated splash screen (this is just a preemptive strike to the request that will certainly come :))
Z

BEWARE - WE ARE IN THE AIR!!!
What goes up... Should be controlled by a 9X!

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 19428
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: 9X V2

Post by jhsa » Fri Feb 24, 2012 2:43 pm

looool
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
cre8tiveleo
Posts: 1434
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 6:13 pm
Country: -
Location: Ontario,(GTA North)
Contact:

9X V2

Post by cre8tiveleo » Fri Feb 24, 2012 2:45 pm

He posted in the wrong thread again... It's working.


---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=44.056187,-79.476142

User avatar
erazz
9x Developer
Posts: 682
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 6:25 pm
Country: -
Location: NJ-USA
Contact:

Re: 9X V2

Post by erazz » Sat Feb 25, 2012 11:05 pm

You guys with deleting mixes (silly ppl) should be fine now.
Z

BEWARE - WE ARE IN THE AIR!!!
What goes up... Should be controlled by a 9X!

Brianp
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2012 11:14 pm
Country: -

Re: 9X V2

Post by Brianp » Sat Feb 25, 2012 11:24 pm

Looks better,(running it now) but is there a way to add a option in settings that ignores the menu and arrow buttons when activated(would of course need a combo press when switched on to de-activate)?

Thanks.

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 17433
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: 9X V2

Post by MikeB » Sat Feb 25, 2012 11:34 pm

There goes my space savings! Oh well, I'll just cut out another 222 then. :mrgreen:

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

G550Ted
Posts: 389
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 6:15 pm
Country: -
Location: Savannah, GA, USA

Re: 9X V2

Post by G550Ted » Sun Feb 26, 2012 4:07 pm

Do we really want to gobble up bytes for such a unique feature? The lock out thingy that is.

Ted

Brianp
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2012 11:14 pm
Country: -

Re: 9X V2

Post by Brianp » Sun Feb 26, 2012 4:21 pm

I am willing to bet I wont be the only one to use it and 8 models is enough for the majority(I only have 4 ;))

User avatar
wheelspinner20
Posts: 175
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 6:22 pm
Country: -
Location: Michigan, U.S.

Re: 9X V2

Post by wheelspinner20 » Sun Feb 26, 2012 11:37 pm

I was just kidding... but I have deleted a mix before...

Actually I have added a mix without knowing it too... rudder to ail... it was an interesting and surprising snap roll! saved it though.
no more quippy little latin phrases.! Its old

User avatar
erazz
9x Developer
Posts: 682
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 6:25 pm
Country: -
Location: NJ-USA
Contact:

Re: 9X V2

Post by erazz » Mon Feb 27, 2012 3:25 am

This isn't really a smartphone... Making menus password protected is out of the scope. I understand that it may be useful to some but I can't see how to do it easily and not compromise the current system.
Z

BEWARE - WE ARE IN THE AIR!!!
What goes up... Should be controlled by a 9X!

User avatar
cre8tiveleo
Posts: 1434
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 6:13 pm
Country: -
Location: Ontario,(GTA North)
Contact:

9X V2

Post by cre8tiveleo » Mon Feb 27, 2012 4:12 am

With ersky and bt, it could be...


---
I am here: http://tapatalk.com/map.php?sm5fyq

Brianp
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2012 11:14 pm
Country: -

Re: 9X V2

Post by Brianp » Mon Feb 27, 2012 11:41 am

Not password protected but an option in the settings menu that ignores the menu press unless its disabled in the settings.

User avatar
erazz
9x Developer
Posts: 682
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 6:25 pm
Country: -
Location: NJ-USA
Contact:

Re: 9X V2

Post by erazz » Mon Feb 27, 2012 5:18 pm

And then how would you disable that?
Z

BEWARE - WE ARE IN THE AIR!!!
What goes up... Should be controlled by a 9X!

Brianp
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2012 11:14 pm
Country: -

Re: 9X V2

Post by Brianp » Mon Feb 27, 2012 5:25 pm

where is the source code, let me see if i am asking for the impossible?

User avatar
erazz
9x Developer
Posts: 682
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 6:25 pm
Country: -
Location: NJ-USA
Contact:

Re: 9X V2

Post by erazz » Mon Feb 27, 2012 6:59 pm

http://code.google.com/p/er9x/source/br ... runk%2Fsrc

Anything is possible (really). The question is what. Before doing something we really have to figure out what it is we want to do.
Z

BEWARE - WE ARE IN THE AIR!!!
What goes up... Should be controlled by a 9X!

Brianp
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2012 11:14 pm
Country: -

Re: 9X V2

Post by Brianp » Mon Feb 27, 2012 7:53 pm

Here's the deal, I will be using the 9x to control a teaching robot it moves, plays sounds and has lights(big Fire truck). So when I commission it I want to make it difficult for anyone to change any of the settings, mainly the mixes. So I was thinking if there was a setting similar to ignore switch position(switch error) that could ignore the menu button it would work, but until i see the code it may not be possible.(looking at it now)


Post Reply

Return to “er9x”