DM9 Module and Trim Issues

er9x is the best known firmware. It has a superb range of features and is well supported by the community. Well worth trying out.
Post Reply
G550Ted
Posts: 389
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 6:15 pm
Country: -
Location: Savannah, GA, USA

DM9 Module and Trim Issues

Post by G550Ted » Sun Sep 16, 2012 10:51 pm

I set up one of my 9x transmitters with a DM9 module and bound it to two programmed models. Everything worked as expected except that there was no trim. I tripled checked that trim was selected ON in all mixes for both models, but the trims didn't work.

After much head scratching I selected trim OFF in the mixes and , walla!, the trims now work!

Looks like something is screwy in the FW. Trims for other models programmed on this Tx using a Corona module work fine when selected ON.

This when using er9x ver 760.

Ted.


User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10798
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: DM9 Module and Trim Issues

Post by Kilrah » Mon Sep 17, 2012 8:31 am

I recall reading about a bug where ON/OFF were reversed indeed, was fixed in later versions of the firmware. I don't remember when that was, but you might want to upgrade.

I move this to er9x.

G550Ted
Posts: 389
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 6:15 pm
Country: -
Location: Savannah, GA, USA

Re: DM9 Module and Trim Issues

Post by G550Ted » Mon Sep 17, 2012 3:41 pm

Thanx, I apparently missed any previous reference to this issue.

Ted


Post Reply

Return to “er9x”