Cannot resize Radio Outputs window on Mac

openTx has introduced a range of new features, ideas and bling. It is fast becoming the firmware of choice for many users. openTx will run on ALL current hardware platforms, including the gruvin9x and sky9x boards. Work has already started to support the new FrSky X9D radio!
Post Reply
GooberRC
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2020 8:12 pm
Country: -

Cannot resize Radio Outputs window on Mac

Post by GooberRC » Tue Aug 25, 2020 8:18 pm

Hi Folks. I'm just getting started with OpenTX after a break of a few years from RC. I have Companion installed on my iMac 5K and for the most part it seems to work well. The only snag is when viewing the Radio Outputs window from the Simulator. It is much too small and cannot be resized. See attached pic.

Any idea how to solve this?

Thanks a lot!
Attachments
Radio Outputs.png


cliffweb
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2020 10:26 am
Country: -

Re: Cannot resize Radio Outputs window on Mac

Post by cliffweb » Fri Sep 04, 2020 10:34 am

Hello,
I open an issue 7225 about this problem on Mac
https://github.com/opentx/opentx/issues ... -658247411

The answer today is "we haven't Mac to verify and fix this problem"
It seems QT issue.

This problem is fixed on my Mac, but I dont know how !
After QT update on my Mac the "anchor" at the window corners appear again.

You can follow the discussion on other FrSky forum.

https://frskytaranis.forumactif.org/t96 ... light=7225

Cliff

GooberRC
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2020 8:12 pm
Country: -

Re: Cannot resize Radio Outputs window on Mac

Post by GooberRC » Tue Sep 15, 2020 4:26 pm

Thank you Cliff. I found a workaround which is double clicking on the window title bar - then the outputs window is combined with the main Companion window. So now I can see everything I need.

Still, I would like to have a separate window sometimes. Can you explain what you mean by "QT"? Thanks!

Edit: Never mind - found QT. Thanks again.

cliffweb
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2020 10:26 am
Country: -

Re: Cannot resize Radio Outputs window on Mac

Post by cliffweb » Sun Sep 20, 2020 5:03 am

QT is set of libraries who manage the creation of windows for Companion.
This avoid to create specific code for MacOs, Windows, Linux etc.
On my Mac, the problem as been fixed after QT update. ( qt-unified-mac-x64-3.2.2-online )
But I'm not really sure of that...

See the Wikipedia QT page for more informations. ;)


Post Reply

Return to “openTx”