AFHDS2A bind two receivers

openTx has introduced a range of new features, ideas and bling. It is fast becoming the firmware of choice for many users. openTx will run on ALL current hardware platforms, including the gruvin9x and sky9x boards. Work has already started to support the new FrSky X9D radio!
Post Reply
wilopaan
Posts: 139
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2018 6:09 pm
Country: -

AFHDS2A bind two receivers

Post by wilopaan » Fri Mar 27, 2020 9:29 pm

Is it possible to bind two AFHDS2A receivers to the same (external MPM) module?

Tried that with different rx numbers but I always loose the binding to the first receiver.

Thanks


User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10564
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: AFHDS2A bind two receivers

Post by Kilrah » Fri Mar 27, 2020 9:33 pm

Yes you just have to choose a different RX number for each. See multiprotocol documentation.

wilopaan
Posts: 139
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2018 6:09 pm
Country: -

Re: AFHDS2A bind two receivers

Post by wilopaan » Sun Mar 29, 2020 7:19 pm

Kilrah wrote:
Fri Mar 27, 2020 9:33 pm
Yes you just have to choose a different RX number for each. See multiprotocol documentation.
Well, I meant: binding two receivers at the same time. Looks like this isn't possible ...

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10564
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: AFHDS2A bind two receivers

Post by Kilrah » Sun Mar 29, 2020 7:29 pm

Ah on the same model, then no, not with FlySky protocol. Would need 2 modules.
Pretty much all other protocols allow it.

wilopaan
Posts: 139
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2018 6:09 pm
Country: -

Re: AFHDS2A bind two receivers

Post by wilopaan » Mon Mar 30, 2020 7:20 pm

Kilrah wrote:
Sun Mar 29, 2020 7:29 pm
Ah on the same model, then no, not with FlySky protocol. Would need 2 modules.
Pretty much all other protocols allow it.
Oh, thank you,

So I tested with Hott, and that works.


User avatar
Wimh
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 1:41 pm
Country: Belgium
Location: Vliermaal, Belgium
Contact:

Re: AFHDS2A bind two receivers

Post by Wimh » Thu Apr 02, 2020 11:42 am

Should work if you (can) use Flysky AFHDS2A 1-way protocol, you lose all telemetry though...
Wim
Belgium


Post Reply

Return to “openTx”