Page 1 of 1

Taranis to Horus Mapping problem openTX 2.21

Posted: Tue May 15, 2018 6:37 pm
by rabono
Got a new Horus x10s when I try to import my model S2 is missing got mapped to 6P, but S2 is there if I create a new model.
Any workaround?

Re: Taranis to Horus Mapping problem openTX 2.21

Posted: Tue May 15, 2018 7:25 pm
by Kilrah
No, order control is different so you'll need to remap as needed.

Re: Taranis to Horus Mapping problem openTX 2.21

Posted: Tue May 15, 2018 7:42 pm
by rabono
Kilrah wrote:
Tue May 15, 2018 7:25 pm
No, order control is different so you'll need to remap as needed.
How can I do it? LS is flap RS is volume S1 is flap elevator mix S2 is rudder aileron mix should I get rid of my variable mixing?

Re: Taranis to Horus Mapping problem openTX 2.21

Posted: Tue May 15, 2018 8:03 pm
by Kilrah
No, you just change the sources back to what you want where applicable.

Since physical layout of the different radios varies you might want to choose different controls anyway.

Re: Taranis to Horus Mapping problem openTX 2.21

Posted: Fri May 18, 2018 1:10 am
by rabono
Anyway not sure if it is by re-import the OTX back to companion or some other maneuver S2 became available and visible so definitely some kind of bug no big deal.
Also no progress bar visible when loading model back to Horus no idea when to unplug the USB cable!?

Re: Taranis to Horus Mapping problem openTX 2.21

Posted: Tue May 22, 2018 8:50 pm
by thebriars0
There is an open issue on the S2 mapping. Hopefully cured 2.2.2

I agree its a right pain with no progress bar and did ask for one but no joy. If you look in the bottom left hand corner of the Companion screen you will get a writing file message which disappears as soon as the file is written. Not ideal at all.

Re: Taranis to Horus Mapping problem openTX 2.21

Posted: Tue May 22, 2018 9:56 pm
by Kilrah
Writing to Horus is almost instantaneous. By the time you've gone to "eject" the drive it's done anyway.