OpenTX 2.1 telemetry system preview

openTx has introduced a range of new features, ideas and bling. It is fast becoming the firmware of choice for many users. openTx will run on ALL current hardware platforms, including the gruvin9x and sky9x boards. Work has already started to support the new FrSky X9D radio!
gke
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2016 4:36 am
Country: Australia
Contact:

Re: OpenTX 2.1 telemetry system preview

Post by gke » Fri Oct 07, 2016 10:36 am

OK thanks. Maybe it could go on the request list.

petaca
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 6:37 pm
Country: -

Correct amp and voltage measurement errors

Post by petaca » Tue Mar 07, 2017 2:31 pm

friends

How can I correct ampere and voltage measurement errors in
Opentx 2.1.9 with Tarantis Plus?

When the actual consumption is 1.7 Amp (measured with instrument) my Tarantis indicates a consumption of 1.3 Amp ....

I can not find the menu with the scales that had my old 9xr pro .. (they have another name in opentx 2.1.9?)

Any advice thank you very much ..

*Note: I make clear that I use Frsky FAS-40 sensor

User avatar
bob195558
Posts: 1891
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 7:24 pm
Country: United States
Location: New England, Vermont
Contact:

Re: OpenTX 2.1 telemetry system preview

Post by bob195558 » Tue Mar 07, 2017 2:48 pm

If you are not aware, you can flash erSky9x on Taranis plus and still be able to use your erSky9x setting.
Find here: (http://www.er9x.com/).
I use erSky9x on Taranis and like it a lot.

Bob B.
ErSky9x on Taranis, Sky9x, 9Xtreme, Er9x on 9x with Smartieparts Programmer with TelemetrEZ Board
3D Printing: (http://openrcforums.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=85)

petaca
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 6:37 pm
Country: -

Correct amp and voltage measurement errors

Post by petaca » Tue Mar 07, 2017 3:15 pm

Thanks bob
Suggest that there is no solution for my problem in Opentx 2.1.9?
If possible, I would like to fix it with the new firmware ....

Diablol
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 4:11 pm
Country: -

Re: OpenTX 2.1 telemetry system preview

Post by Diablol » Tue Mar 07, 2017 3:41 pm

Hi
go to the telemetry sensor page
hold enter on the sensor you want to adjust and hit edit there you can enter any offset
I think that is what you are looking for


aekel87
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2017 2:11 am
Country: -

Re: OpenTX 2.1 telemetry system preview

Post by aekel87 » Fri Nov 10, 2017 2:14 am

Hello everyone, I've been trying to figure out how to calculate the total distance flown on my miniquad and cannot seem to find much info so I figured I'd ask here. I'm currently using Betaflight 3.2 with crossfire + telemetry and a gps module. I added a sensor that was under calculation and set it for Distance and feet, with GPS for the sensor to calculate the distance from. It seems to display the distance from the home location, but I'm wondering how I can get the total distance flown. I've tried various sensor options, including Totalize and Add from the Distance sensor I created, but nothing seems to work correctly. I know there has to be a way to calculate total distance flown!

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 9609
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: OpenTX 2.1 telemetry system preview

Post by Kilrah » Fri Nov 10, 2017 7:42 am

Nope, there isn't.

aekel87
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2017 2:11 am
Country: -

Re: OpenTX 2.1 telemetry system preview

Post by aekel87 » Fri Nov 10, 2017 11:37 am

Okay thank you! how about calculating speed from strictly GPS sensor?

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 9609
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: OpenTX 2.1 telemetry system preview

Post by Kilrah » Sat Nov 11, 2017 12:13 am

Speed is already provided by the GPS as GSpd.

aekel87
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2017 2:11 am
Country: -

Re: OpenTX 2.1 telemetry system preview

Post by aekel87 » Sat Nov 11, 2017 12:25 am

With the TBS Crossfire system theres no GSpd sensor provided, only GPS and Altitude which is why I was wondering. Maybe its just so they can try to get people to buy their whole system to get the extra 'features'

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 9609
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: OpenTX 2.1 telemetry system preview

Post by Kilrah » Sat Nov 11, 2017 8:03 am

No idea what sensor you're using but that's what decides what's sent.

User avatar
rcdiy
Posts: 190
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2016 6:13 am
Country: Canada
Contact:

Re: OpenTX 2.1 telemetry system preview

Post by rcdiy » Thu Nov 16, 2017 4:34 pm

aekel87 wrote:
Sat Nov 11, 2017 12:25 am
With the TBS Crossfire system theres no GSpd sensor provided, only GPS and Altitude which is why I was wondering. Maybe its just so they can try to get people to buy their whole system to get the extra 'features'
A GPS script may work for you.
All it needs is the sport sensor name as it appears on the telemetry screen in opentx.
http://rcdiy.ca/gps-directions-home/
RCdiy.ca
Stay Safe & Have Fun
OpenTX Manual http://rcdiy.ca
Paying it forward by sharing my Lua scripts, documentation and videos.

Post Reply

Return to “openTx”