Splash into TX help.

If you have a splash screen design you would like to share. Post it here!
Post Reply
User avatar
flashbang
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2012 4:18 pm
Country: -
Location: USA NY

Splash into TX help.

Post by flashbang » Sun Apr 15, 2012 6:47 pm

Sorry for my ignorance. Read the do's and don'ts but got lost after saving a new splash to a hex file. In order to chane a splash in the tx, does this require a firmware flash each time?
TIA


User avatar
Rob Thomson
Site Admin
Posts: 4542
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 11:34 am
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Albury, Guildford
Contact:

Splash into TX help.

Post by Rob Thomson » Sun Apr 15, 2012 6:48 pm

Yes. But if you protect your fuses you don't loose your models.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Slope Soaring, FPV, and pretty much anything 'high tech'
...........if you think it should be in the wiki.. ask me for wiki access, then go add it!

User avatar
flashbang
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2012 4:18 pm
Country: -
Location: USA NY

Re: Splash into TX help.

Post by flashbang » Sun Apr 15, 2012 8:14 pm

Thanks for the info. As a note I found in C9x under write firmware to Tx, With the check of a tic, substitute image in firmware and it will let you choose any splash image you have on you pc. Then with the check of another tic, it will backup and restore existing eeprom all in one shot. Pretty awsome.

User avatar
cre8tiveleo
Posts: 1434
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 6:13 pm
Country: -
Location: Ontario,(GTA North)
Contact:

Re: Splash into TX help.

Post by cre8tiveleo » Sun Apr 15, 2012 8:34 pm

C9x also has an extensive library already built into it. (little button beside the splash screen option thingy thing)

User avatar
fcolon76
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2012 3:20 pm
Country: -
Location: Springfield, MA.

Re: Splash into TX help.

Post by fcolon76 » Wed Oct 17, 2012 3:45 pm

Sorry for the stupid questions but how do I protect my fuses? And what do you mean by this?


User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10295
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: Splash into TX help.

Post by Kilrah » Wed Oct 17, 2012 4:23 pm

In eepe, Burn -> set fuses to protect EEPROM.

Means your models and settings will be preserved when flashing a new firmware version, so that you don't have to backup before/restore after manually.

User avatar
fcolon76
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2012 3:20 pm
Country: -
Location: Springfield, MA.

Re: Splash into TX help.

Post by fcolon76 » Wed Oct 17, 2012 5:34 pm

Is there a link that I can go to so that I can learn to do it? I'm sorry I'm a noob

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10295
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: Splash into TX help.

Post by Kilrah » Wed Oct 17, 2012 5:39 pm


User avatar
kaos
Posts: 3247
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 1:15 am
Country: United States

Re: Splash into TX help.

Post by kaos » Wed Oct 17, 2012 8:30 pm

'Always' make a backup eeprom before flashing if you have any working model in the Tx. In the beginning before you are familiar with eepe, it is easy to mess things up, if you have a backup you can always restore it in 2 sec. ;)


Post Reply

Return to “Splash Screen Library”