Frsky controlling more than 8 channels

Choosing an RF Module? What modules work? What is compatible with the 9x?
Post Reply
digiexchris
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 10:26 pm
Country: -

Frsky controlling more than 8 channels

Post by digiexchris » Mon Oct 01, 2012 9:36 pm

So, I can use up 8 channels in a plane pretty easy and I don't see any frsky recievers that have more than 8 channels. Is there any way, either with CPPM or something else, that I can control a second receiver to get me more channels? Or is there some kind of expander that can take the CPPM output and drive some more servos? I'm using er9x so I'm pretty sure I've got 16 channels available for output.

Any ideas?


User avatar
janekx
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 4:08 pm
Country: -
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Frsky controlling more than 8 channels

Post by janekx » Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:04 pm

Attention about 8ch in CPPM
Firmwares in RX have not wide CPPM signal enought to safely take 8ch now.
They are working on new FW with wider signal to carry safely 8ch.

Odeslano pomoci Tapatalk, Samsung mobile

User avatar
janekx
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 4:08 pm
Country: -
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Frsky controlling more than 8 channels

Post by janekx » Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:06 pm

viewtopic.php?t=1720

Odeslano pomoci Tapatalk, Samsung mobile

digiexchris
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 10:26 pm
Country: -

Re: Frsky controlling more than 8 channels

Post by digiexchris » Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:33 pm

I see. If I'm reading that right, the answer is no, the 8ch gear at this point only has the frame width for 8 channels.

User avatar
zann68
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 8:32 pm
Country: -
Location: New Brockton, Alabama

Re: Frsky controlling more than 8 channels

Post by zann68 » Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:43 pm

digiexchris wrote:I see. If I'm reading that right, the answer is no, the 8ch gear at this point only has the frame width for 8 channels.
Not exactly - I may be mistaken but I'm very sure I read on these forums where someone was using 2 Transmitter modules and 2 Rx to get 16 channels on 1 radio. I think they used the trainer port for this to work. Somehow they did a piggyback with it. One Rx to do flight functions and I think the second Rx did special functions for the plane like bomb drops and such.
Calm down gravity is still working!! I just tested it.......


User avatar
kaos
Posts: 3247
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 1:15 am
Country: United States

Re: Frsky controlling more than 8 channels

Post by kaos » Tue Oct 02, 2012 6:41 am


digiexchris
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 10:26 pm
Country: -

Re: Frsky controlling more than 8 channels

Post by digiexchris » Tue Oct 02, 2012 2:32 pm

I see! That's exactly what I was looking for! Thanks!


Post Reply

Return to “RF MODULES”