New Guy Wants to Experiment

Programing help and example for all firmwares based on thus's th9 firmware.
Post Reply
Mountainbreeze
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2015 8:39 pm
Country: -

New Guy Wants to Experiment

Post by Mountainbreeze »

Hello. I'm new to the er9x programming and could use some help to get started. I have the basic mix down pat, it's the more complex stuff I need help with. Here is what I want to do:

All of the following is active ONLY when the RUD switch is on:
If
The Aileron stick is to the right of center position more than 50% AND
the Elevator stick is up from the center position more than 50%
Then
Increase the Rudder proportionally from 0 to 100% as the Aileron stick moves from 50% to 100%

Can this be done?

Thanks in advance.

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 17993
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: New Guy Wants to Experiment

Post by MikeB »

Set up some Logic (custom) switches. Let us know what revision of er9x you are using, I changed the name of the switches recently from CSx to Lx.

L1: v>val AIL 50
L2: v<val ELE 50
L3: AND L1 L2 and switch RUD

Then you need to add some mixes to the rudder channel, I'm using channel 4 here:
CH4: +100% RUD (you should already have this one)
+100% AIL Offset(-50%) Switch(L3)
+100% AIL Offset(-50%) Switch(L3)

You need to add TWO mixes to get the full movement.

If you haven't done so already, install eepe on your PC, it is quicker and easier to experiment there.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!
User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 19480
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: New Guy Wants to Experiment

Post by jhsa »

I tried ;) The 2 equal mixes was the part I was missing :mrgreen:

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW
Mountainbreeze
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2015 8:39 pm
Country: -

Re: New Guy Wants to Experiment

Post by Mountainbreeze »

Thanks for the reply. That does just what I need. I see how it works now. I would have never figured out that I needed two mixes to get the full range.

I am using eepe on my PC and I have a question about that...

When I READ the memory from my transmitter, what is programmed in my transmitter as

CH5 -125 sGEA

appears in eepe as

CH5 -125%3POS


And I can't select sGEA from the "Source" dropdown.

So, I am wondering if it is OK to "Write" the transmitter memory from eepe as there seems to be a version difference between eepe and my er9x.

The version of eepe I am using is Rev 405 and selecting "Check for updates" says there are no updates available.

The version screen for my er9x says:
VERS: V1.2432-Mike
DATE: 10.01.2015
TIME: 20:07:21
SVN: er9x-r816
MOD:

And again, thanks so much for your help.
User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 17993
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: New Guy Wants to Experiment

Post by MikeB »

Yes it is safe to write back. What you should see on eepe is a second drop down box to the right of the one with 3POS in it. This one should show the selected switch. If this box is not visible, it means I'm a bit behind with eepe.
I haven't committed a new version of eepe, but I have posted an updated .exe file here: viewtopic.php?f=5&t=4598.

To use, just download the .zip file and extract eepe.exe into your eepe install directory. It is worth renaming the existing eepe.exe to keep that available "just in case".

The way switches are selected is unchanged in the EEPROM, but I've improved the way they are selected recently.

You can do this with 1 mix and a curve.
+100% AIL Switch(L3) Curve(c1)
And set the curve 1 values to 0, 0, 0, 0, 100

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

Post Reply

Return to “er9x / gruvin9x / th9 based firmwares”