Heli 450 Setup problem using er9x

Programing help and example for all firmwares based on thus's th9 firmware.
skyraider6

Post by skyraider6 »

Hello,
I am having a problem with spoolup on my HK450 GT Pro build, I was able to spoolup when I finished it and after getting into the radio's settings, I no longer can get it to spoolup. I deleted my original setup and used one from Groot that I found here, but I still have the same problem. Attached is the setup from my radio, maybe somebody can spot what I've done wrong.
In closing I am a noob to this hobby, first radio, first build, etc.
:oops:

Edit by MOD the title
Attachments
450.eepe
er9x setup
(4.84 KiB) Downloaded 627 times

kaos

Post by kaos »

I am withdrawing what wrote. what is your Rx hook up? Looks like you may have duplicated some mix by accident to different ch.
GrootWitbaas

Post by GrootWitbaas »

Ok I have posted this also on RCG before, but will answer here to see that we get this sorted ....

Ok just to make sure, you have the ESC connected to ch 3 right ? Remove the blades from the heli, and put your trottle on max, then power up the heli. What does the ESC do now. If it sounds normal, you have to reverse you trottle channel. I can do the change for you, but you need to 1st check if this is the case. Please also if possible, tell me exactly how every thing is connected example :
CH1 - Left front cyclic
CH2 - Right front Cyclic
CH3 - Main motor ESC
CH4 - Gyro (Servo)
CH5 - Gyro Gain (single wire most times)
CH6 - Rear Cyclic Servo

Lets work from there and see. Apologies for the delay in replying

Also one thing, but here I need to ask REAL RC Heli pilots, I think it is better to have a fast curve on the motor, soft start then fast up to 70% but I am not sure about this. In my head it makes sense, but I only flew 2 of my 5 450's for 10~20min each ....then got bitten by multirotor.

Groot
General trouble maker and wannabee Dev
kaos

Re: Heli 450 Setup problem using er9x

Post by kaos »