IDLE switch for winches

Programing help and example for all firmwares based on thus's th9 firmware.
Post Reply
crazykite
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2019 2:47 pm
Country: -

IDLE switch for winches

Post by crazykite » Tue Mar 26, 2019 3:07 pm

Hi all!
I'm going crazy for getting what I'd like to realize with the IDLE switch.
I must use it with the same logic both for the winch of my scaler, and for the windlass of my tug.

For convenience I only talk about the windlass solution:
ID0 : the anchor goes up
ID1 : everything must remain in position, whatever it is
ID2 : the anchor drops

The problem is that with ID1 the anchor does not stand still in the reached position
but the value of the channel associated to the switch returns to zero.
I also tried to delete the "ID1 line" but nothing changes. Same result using ADD / REPLACE.
The channel I'm using for tests is n.7
Yes I know, I could use a POT but for some reasons I prefer to use the IDLE switch

Thank you

Image


User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16583
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: IDLE switch for winches

Post by MikeB » Tue Mar 26, 2019 11:03 pm

You have 0% of CH7, which is 0% !
You need 100% of CH7 on that mix line to hold position.

Mike
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

crazykite
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2019 2:47 pm
Country: -

Re: IDLE switch for winches

Post by crazykite » Wed Mar 27, 2019 8:00 am

"I also tried to delete the "ID1 line" but nothing changes. " :(

Seems like 3 settings on same channel operate on different "logical sum"

EDIT : setting ID1 to +100% makes EPEE crazy :lol: :lol:

ReSt
Posts: 1520
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 11:34 pm
Country: -

Re: IDLE switch for winches

Post by ReSt » Wed Mar 27, 2019 8:33 am

try the following:
CH7 100% CH7
R CH7 100% HALF ID0 slow(u10:d5) // Replace mix
R CH7 -100% HALF ID2 slow(U10:d5) // Replace mix

Reinhard

crazykite
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2019 2:47 pm
Country: -

Re: IDLE switch for winches

Post by crazykite » Wed Mar 27, 2019 12:08 pm

SOLVED ! :D :D
Reinhard you are a genius ;) :D
Thank you so much


Daedalus66
Posts: 1834
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 8:22 pm
Country: -
Location: Ottawa

Re: IDLE switch for winches

Post by Daedalus66 » Wed Mar 27, 2019 6:38 pm

Just for information. The switch you are talking about has nothing to do with idle. It’s usually simply referred to as the “three-position switch”.

The three positions are called ID0, ID1, ID2. Or when the switch is used to control Flight Mode they are called N, 1, 2.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

crazykite
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2019 2:47 pm
Country: -

Re: IDLE switch for winches

Post by crazykite » Thu Mar 28, 2019 8:31 am

Yes, you are right, sorry :)


Post Reply

Return to “er9x / gruvin9x / th9 based firmwares”