eePe Announcements

How to use eePe
User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16691
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eePe Announcements

Post by MikeB » Sat Sep 08, 2012 8:36 pm

I've svn'ed some changes:
Custom switches now include the extra AND switch.
Safety switches now work as voice switches as well.
The custom telemetry display is now editable.

I wll be adding the custom telemetry display configuration into the er9x EEPROM to go with this, but needed to have this right, or eepe would lose the settings.

I just need Erazz to do a compile and release, then it will be available to you all.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!


User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16691
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eePe Announcements

Post by MikeB » Tue Sep 11, 2012 6:01 pm

r351 is now available for download, thanks Erazz!

I'll get er9x updated to save the custom telemetry screen soon.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 19138
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: eePe Announcements

Post by jhsa » Tue Sep 11, 2012 6:05 pm

Thank Mike and Erazz
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 19138
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: eePe Announcements

Post by jhsa » Tue Sep 11, 2012 8:09 pm

Mike, just installed the latest eepe's version and on the custom switches menu, AND switch, it is possible to choose a SW0 switch??

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 19138
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: eePe Announcements

Post by jhsa » Tue Sep 11, 2012 8:39 pm

Mike, I don't want to be saying that there are bugs in eepe because maybe you're still not finished with it.. but this is what I found till now..
Loaded my eeprom in eepe and on custom switch SW5 for example I have v<ofs Batt 9.1V
But Batt doesn't show up and 9.1V shows as -34

Also on voice switches eepe didn't recognize the correct telemetry events.

VS14 should have varibl A1= and it has nothing where A1= should be
VS15 should have varibl BATT and it has Cvlt instead..

I think it's putting everything but 1 position before.. I explain:
Before A1 there is nothing because it's the first, so puts nothing.
before BATT it's Cvlt on the options drop down menu, so it did put Cvlt instead of BATT

Maybe that explains the SW0 as well??

Sorry for being confusing..

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW


User avatar
gohsthb
Posts: 1412
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 2:32 pm
Country: -
Location: Naperville, IL

Re: eePe Announcements

Post by gohsthb » Tue Sep 11, 2012 8:42 pm

What is SW0? It looks like you can choose any custom switch.

Mike,
The numbering is off by 1. In the pull down list they start at CS0 (which doesn't exist). To make one work you have to choose the switch you want -1.
-Gohst

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 19138
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: eePe Announcements

Post by jhsa » Tue Sep 11, 2012 9:08 pm

yeah, the same happens to the telemetry events.

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16691
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eePe Announcements

Post by MikeB » Tue Sep 11, 2012 9:54 pm

Hmmm, I'm not surprised, I had to do quite a lot of changes just to get what is working in. I knew I needed some testers! I'm still getting to grips with the eepe code.
Re: But Batt doesn't show up and 9.1V shows as -34. The -34 is understandable, I'll look into why the Batt isn't there.

Yes, I can see the offset is out by 1.

Give me a day or two to get to it and sort these out.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 19138
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: eePe Announcements

Post by jhsa » Tue Sep 11, 2012 10:19 pm

it's not only batt that doesn't show up.. none of the telemetry events is available there
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16691
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eePe Announcements

Post by MikeB » Tue Sep 11, 2012 11:15 pm

OK, I can fix most of those problems easily, just been testing them. THe only one that is more complicated is the value beside, say Batt, if you have:
v>ofs Batt 9.1v.

I think I will have to leave the 'spinbox' in (what you use to change the numeric value), and add another box with the meaning in it. This is because the meaning changes depending on the telemetry item you select. I may do better if Iinvestigate QtCreator more, there may be a neater solution, but this one should, at least, work.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
ShowMaster
Posts: 4327
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 3:44 am
Country: -
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA

Re: eePe Announcements

Post by ShowMaster » Wed Sep 12, 2012 12:49 am

What is a signature error when using eepe? I was asked and never heard of it?



ShowMaster
Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10381
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: eePe Announcements

Post by Kilrah » Wed Sep 12, 2012 7:17 am

Most likely wrong processor set in avrdude settings, or bad communication between programmer and target.

User avatar
ShowMaster
Posts: 4327
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 3:44 am
Country: -
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA

Re: eePe Announcements

Post by ShowMaster » Wed Sep 12, 2012 11:21 am

Thanks Kilrah


ShowMaster
Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16691
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eePe Announcements

Post by MikeB » Wed Sep 19, 2012 2:11 pm

r353 is released, thanks Erazz for the build. Any feedback welcome, I'm trying to find what is missing, i.e. what er9x does that eepe doesn't.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 19138
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: eePe Announcements

Post by jhsa » Wed Sep 19, 2012 2:44 pm

mike in Custom switches, AND Switch, there are only the custom switches.. the others are missing..

Amp Sensor?? not sure about this one..

João

If I find something else I'll post it here
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16691
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eePe Announcements

Post by MikeB » Wed Sep 19, 2012 3:54 pm

OK, thanks. Fixed the AND switches ready for the next revision.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16691
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eePe Announcements

Post by MikeB » Sun Oct 07, 2012 4:32 pm

r358 is built and released. the custom switch AND names should now be correct.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16691
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eePe Announcements

Post by MikeB » Sat Feb 09, 2013 11:22 am

r362 built and available, thanks Erazz.
Simulator should handle the extra 'AND' switch is custom switches.
Gvars tab added.
M128 EEPROM support included.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 19138
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: eePe Announcements

Post by jhsa » Sat Feb 09, 2013 11:46 am

Thanks Mike. Awesome

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
HC1969
Posts: 421
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 8:47 am
Country: Hungary
Location: Istvan Magi
Contact:

Re: eePe Announcements

Post by HC1969 » Sat Feb 09, 2013 12:39 pm

:)
Attachments
eePe.jpg
http://rc.emiter.hu/ (MegaSound 9X, GCL-2, FrSky-RSSI-DAC, etc.) Keress fel!

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16691
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eePe Announcements

Post by MikeB » Sat Feb 09, 2013 1:55 pm

I need to remove that. Recent versions of er9x have had the filter option removed. On careful testing, the 'filtered' option did not really improve the accuracy, but did add significant latency. 'Single' reduced the resolution as the 10-bit value read was simply multiplied by 2 to give an 11-bit value. You now always have 'OSMP' that reads the analog value twice and adds the two (10-bit) values together to give the required 11-bit result.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
HC1969
Posts: 421
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 8:47 am
Country: Hungary
Location: Istvan Magi
Contact:

Re: eePe Announcements

Post by HC1969 » Sat Feb 09, 2013 2:21 pm

Yes, we know that, just wanted to indicate that it was in the eePe.
Many thanks for the many upgrades!!!
http://rc.emiter.hu/ (MegaSound 9X, GCL-2, FrSky-RSSI-DAC, etc.) Keress fel!

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16691
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eePe Announcements

Post by MikeB » Mon Apr 15, 2013 10:00 pm

Up until now, while I've been updating eepe sources, I've relied on Erazz to do the builds. Now he has used Linux, while I'm using Windows. This means all his "build release" files fail to run.
I have just now managed to get a build of the windows version working, I still need to find out how I can build Linux versions.
I also do not yet have a "makensis" loaded, so I can't package the windows version with an installer.

All takes time to sort out.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16691
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eePe Announcements

Post by MikeB » Fri Apr 19, 2013 4:07 pm

Anyone able to specify a good download for a "makensis" package for a windows installer?

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
Rob Thomson
Site Admin
Posts: 4542
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 11:34 am
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Albury, Guildford
Contact:

Re: eePe Announcements

Post by Rob Thomson » Fri Apr 19, 2013 4:17 pm

Slope Soaring, FPV, and pretty much anything 'high tech'
...........if you think it should be in the wiki.. ask me for wiki access, then go add it!

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16691
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eePe Announcements

Post by MikeB » Fri Apr 19, 2013 4:33 pm

Thanks, I'll give it a try.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16691
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eePe Announcements

Post by MikeB » Sat Apr 20, 2013 4:27 pm

I think I now have a build working for the windows version, including an installer package.
I'm hoping I can build the linux versions, I need to try them. Where I may have trouble is the build command file (from Erazz) seems to use a program called "sudo" to package the linux versions. This I don't have on windows, does anyone know if it is available?
The repository includes all the sources, but much of the build configurations seems only to be on Erazz's system!

I'll commit a new revision of eepe very soon, but it may only be available for windows users at the moment.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10381
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: eePe Announcements

Post by Kilrah » Sat Apr 20, 2013 4:45 pm

sudo is a linux command that serves to execute the rest of the command line as root.
As far as I know creating the linux packages can only be done on a linux machine.

User avatar
Flaps 30
Posts: 1490
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 6:04 pm
Country: -
Location: Wokingham Berkshire

Re: eePe Announcements

Post by Flaps 30 » Sat Apr 20, 2013 7:17 pm

Or a machine that has a virtual system on it by using something like Oracle's Virtualbox. Which will enable you to run any flavour of Linux on/within a Windows machine.

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16691
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eePe Announcements

Post by MikeB » Sat Apr 20, 2013 7:21 pm

Yes, I'm running windows 7, so I have virtual machines available, I actually have Win98 running in one to allow me to use old 16-bit software!

I thought I would have to go that route, downloading a copy of lubuntu as I type. I was hoping I could do it more easily than setting up a virtual machine, ah well.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!


Post Reply

Return to “eePe”