9Xtreme not working after flash

thinepa

9Xtreme not working after flash

Post by thinepa »

Greetings - I'll preface by saying that I'm fairly new to the RC world, so please bear with me.

I recently upgraded my Turnigy 9x with the 9Xtreme board, and when I first installed it and turned it on, everything appeared to be functioning normally - though I never did bind it or use it on my quadcopter.
I then connected it via USB to my Mac and attempted to update the firmware (ersky9x9XT_rom.bin) using eePe. After the process was complete, I disconnected from my Mac and when I turned on the transmitter, the LED flashed different colors and there was a moaning sound coming from the speaker. When I plugged the 9Xtreme into the USB, however, the erSky9X splash screen came up and the transmitter seemed to function normally (again - I didn't bind it) and I was able to access all of the menus and confirm all controls were registering as functional.

Thinking something may have somehow lost connection between the 9Xtreme and my 9X (I now realize that doesn't make sense), I uninstalled, then reinstalled the 9Xtreme board and when I plugged it in again to my Mac, there was no connection signified on my Mac and no drives were available. I connected to my PC, and the computer did signify a connection (2 tones), but again, there was nothing visible on my computer to indicate a connection. The USB cord works for data transfer on other items I have.