XJT module and X4R-SB - settings?

Post Reply
Fint
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 3:46 pm
Country: -

XJT module and X4R-SB - settings?

Post by Fint » Thu Feb 25, 2016 1:01 pm

Hi Guys,

If anyone can point me into the right direction please do so, my rain stopped functioning and I'm drawing blanks.

My previous setup was a FlySky 9X with 9Xtreme board and DJT module.
It was connected to a D4R-II and working just fine.

I've build a new quadcopter and figured I'd upgrade to a XJT module with a X4R-SB receiver.

Now, I press the FS button and power my transmitter, it start beeping and LED's indicate it's binding.
I head over to my quad, press the FS button and power the quad, the receiver keeps having a red and green LED, no blinking.
It's no binding what so ever.

My question, could this be the settings on my transmitter?

I'm unsure what settings I should use for und the "Protocol" settings.
For the D4R-II I used PPM 8ch, which still works fine.
I was able to bind the XJT to the D4X-II and everythign works great.

I want to use SBUS (16ch) with the XJT and X4R-SB combo, what settings would i normally use?
PXX type D16?

I know the following is not 9xtreme related but if anyone knows, could the firmware on my X4R-SB be the problem?

Br,
Fint
Using Tapatalk

kitesurfjerry
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2016 10:19 pm
Country: -

Re: XJT module and X4R-SB - settings?

Post by kitesurfjerry » Thu Feb 25, 2016 1:09 pm

Try tuning on the Rx on binding mode first then the Tx


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15795
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: XJT module and X4R-SB - settings?

Post by MikeB » Thu Feb 25, 2016 2:22 pm

On the Tx yes, use PXX and D16. Also, there is a BIND option on that menu to use rather than pressing the button on the back of the module. Power the Rx with the button pressed, then select the BIND option on the Tx.

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

Fint
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 3:46 pm
Country: -

Re: XJT module and X4R-SB - settings?

Post by Fint » Fri Feb 26, 2016 8:12 am

Tried both, no binding.
Thanks for the suggestions guys
Do appriciate it! :)

Think Im going to look at the rx firmware next, frustration
Using Tapatalk

User avatar
bob195558
Posts: 1901
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 7:24 pm
Country: United States
Location: New England, Vermont
Contact:

Re: XJT module and X4R-SB - settings?

Post by bob195558 » Fri Feb 26, 2016 11:44 am

Could it be the EU firmware problem ? :?:
FrSky X4R-SB - 3/16 Channel Receiver with Sbus and CPPM Downloads: (http://frsky-rc.com/download/index.php? ... pro_id=135)
and XJT (http://frsky-rc.com/download/index.php? ... pro_id=104).
Was the XJT and the X4R-SB purchased, in EU or US ?

Bob B.
ErSky9x on Taranis, Sky9x, 9Xtreme, Er9x on 9x with Smartieparts Programmer with TelemetrEZ Board
3D Printing: (http://openrcforums.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=85)


moxieman3864
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2014 3:13 pm
Country: -

Re: XJT module and X4R-SB - settings?

Post by moxieman3864 » Sun Oct 09, 2016 1:00 am

i'm having the same problem binding xjt to the x4r-sb now i purchased both the xjt module and x4r-sb Rx in the us now i didn't upgrade no firmware tried binding straight from pacage now i have a flysky fs-th9x up graded to 9xtreme /ersky9x i had the dht module in the tx and d4r-ii works fine now i want to switch over to sbus put the xjt in the tx now in the protocol tab on tx i have internal on proto pxx rxnum 2 type d16 country ame 1st chan 1 then theres bind and then range check no i setup the x4r-sb to naze32 rev afro flight now power on tx go to protocol tab go down to bind press bind power up rx the light goes from flashing red to green but its like therses no signal in cleanflight rx tab i'm not getting no stick movements any help would be well appreciated.

moxieman3864
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2014 3:13 pm
Country: -

Re: XJT module and X4R-SB - settings?

Post by moxieman3864 » Fri Oct 14, 2016 1:31 am

i figure it out it was the settings in my Tx . :idea:

CubriC
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2017 6:30 pm
Country: -

Re: XJT module and X4R-SB - settings?

Post by CubriC » Fri Jul 07, 2017 6:34 pm

moxieman3864 wrote:
Fri Oct 14, 2016 1:31 am
i figure it out it was the settings in my Tx . :idea:
What settings are those you mentioned?
I'm having the same issue even though I have the latest EU-LBT Firmwares.

Best Regards,
CubriC

Post Reply

Return to “9Xtreme upgrade board”